Pokemon Diamond Saves dont load

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by sjt333, Apr 6, 2008.

Apr 6, 2008

Pokemon Diamond Saves dont load by sjt333 at 9:37 AM (1,876 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. sjt333
    OP

    Newcomer sjt333 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Australia
    ive downloaded a couple of saves from websites and converted them to the CycloDsEvo .sav file and renamed them so they match the rom name

    i convert them using the shuny converter and the saves are from the same region as the rom

    but when i go to start pokemon it just starts a new game

    am i doing something wrong with the saves?
     
  2. kazumi213

    Member kazumi213 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    293
    Country:
    Spain
    I could test them for you. Upload the original saves somewhere (i.e. SendSpace) and PM me the download link.
     
  3. Ryukouki

    Member Ryukouki See you later, guys.

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    4,949
    Country:
    United States
    your rom name has to be EXACTLY the same as the SAV name, for instance, if your rom was named POKEMONDP your sav should be POKEMONDP.SAV
    i had the same problem too don't worry
     
  4. kazumi213

    Member kazumi213 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    293
    Country:
    Spain
    sjt333 has not confirmed it, but the .DUC save he sent to me matches those available at GameFAQs (there are 3 .DUC-type saves and they are all the same file). After converting, the resulting .SAV has no more than 8 kbytes of useful data, so I think that the problem is just they are all fake. Also, those .DUC saves contain the ASCII string "castlevania" in addition to the "pokemon-related" description.
     
  5. DataDrain

    Newcomer DataDrain Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Hey, I'm having the same exact problem with the Pokemon Diamond .dat file that I'm using, except the file I'm using is one I copied from awhile back on an older DS, but the same M3 Lite that I had.
     
  6. strata8

    Member strata8 Look! A pointless distraction!

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    618
    Location:
    over there
    Country:
    Australia
    I've had problems with Pokemon Diamond saves as well (.duc). I downloaded some from GameFAQS a while ago, but once I had converted them to .sav, the game told me the save file was corrupt...

    Oh well... [​IMG]
     
  7. coolbho3000

    Member coolbho3000 GBATemp Kikkoman Naturally Brewed SoySauce Fanatic

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,095
    Location:
    Kikkoman Factory
    Country:
  8. Duckiee

    Newcomer Duckiee Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    I have the same problem!
     

Share This Page