1. Drayano

    OP Drayano .
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    793
    Country:
    Joeycookson:
    Of course, no reason I'd stop updating the thread now!
    Reshiram and Zekrom are found elsewhere in the legendary versions as well.
    IV stands for Individual Value, and EV stands for Effort Values. They basically determine a Pokémon's stats; I'd look elsewhere for an explanation.

    Rannil:
    I honestly have no idea. :/ I've never had a problem with those codes on flashcards so it's probably DeSmuME causing it, but I can't fathom a reason why. Sorry :x

    ---

    Version 2.0 (it's quite a big upgrade so I'm pulling the version number up) is almost ready! I just need to change one or two more things and then get testing. I'm probably going to make some videos of it myself, too. I'm actually looking quite forward to this release myself, although with all the people already using 1.2, I'm hoping it doesn't screw things up since you pretty much need a new game to take advantages of the changes I've done this time...
     
  2. drag671

    drag671 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    i don't know about other people, but I've actually been holding off getting that far into the game just to wait for a new update. So, in regards for me, the new update won't mess me up. Also, I believe the greatness of this mod would attract others to update even if they're farther into the game. So don't worry about it, Drayano.
     
  3. Drayano

    OP Drayano .
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    793
    Country:
    Oh, I'm glad to hear that. =]

    At any rate, everything that needs to have been done is now finished. Once I'm satisfied with the testing, I'll release it. Should be within the next couple days.
     
  4. drag671

    drag671 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    great, I can't wait for it. I need something to wind down from AP testing and this will just in time [​IMG] .
    Thanks a lot for continuing with this awesome project [​IMG]
     
  5. Rannil

    Rannil Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Another question, I just like started the game and only did the first gym, but I do have a couple of Pokemon with good IV's (most I caught before I even know about IV's) and my starting Pokemon is awesome.
    Would you advise me to start over and wait for the new patch or just continue? Aka: Is the new update so much better its worth losing a good Pokemon team on it? =p
     
  6. Drayano

    OP Drayano .
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    793
    Country:
    About the only thing you'll miss out on by that point is an Everstone and Oval Stone (assuming you didn't pick up anything in the Dreamyard) so yeah you should be fine.
    ...The code thing is just strange.
    EDIT: Oh, and the bike. That's pretty big :X
     
  7. senahoy

    senahoy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    How big is the bike thing? I'm just starting, so I suppose I could wait and restart if it's really a dealbreaker.

    Another question, too: Does anyone knows how to use cheats for this in R4 wood1.29? It works for the other game, as well as for the usual Pokemon Black game, so I guess it must be due to the patch. Anyone knows how to insert the new cheat codes or another alternative in order to use the cheats for R4? Thanks in advance.
     
  8. Fishaman P

    Fishaman P Speedrunner
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,282
    Country:
    United States
    By the way, it's XDelta Command-Line, not XDelta DOS.

    @ Senahoy: Use R4CCE.
     
  9. senahoy

    senahoy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I'm trying R4CCE right now, using the import file found within the documents file from the 1st page download, but when I tried using File -> Import XML file, I can't find the file where it's supposed to be. Maybe because it's finding a XML file, and the file is still in .dat? Did I make a mistake somewhere?

    I've tried adding a new code by myself, using the code given, but not only do I fail, the game freezes...thankfully I've made a backup copy so the data is preserved. Another thing, I have the newest usrcheat.dat that includes Pokemon Black, but for some reason my R4CCE can't open that one (maybe I should try finding a newer version or something? It's version 1.01). Therefore, I tried again with an older, smaller usrcheat.dat included and it works, I can open and edit it with R4CCE although that one doesn't have Pokemon Black in it yet. So, I just wonder, does this has anything to do with why I fail? Is it allowed here for someone else to post their working usrcheat.dat, possibly on a R4 as well? Oh, and I forgot to mention, here's my game ID: IRBO d6374375.
     
  10. Drayano

    OP Drayano .
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    793
    Country:
    I can't say I know about the cheat thing personally since I didn't do that bit. Hopefully you can figure it out :/

    As for the bike, it just depends how much you care about moving quickly. Basically, I've swapped some of the key items around. You get the bicycle right at the start of the game instead of the Xtransceiver now, and the Daycare Man gives you HM02 instead. (Bianca now gives you a RageCandyBar).
     
  11. jkessler80

    jkessler80 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I cannot wait for the new release. I'm pumped, the difficulty of this mod makes the game more fun and worth playing. Drayano you are a King among men.
     
  12. joeycookson

    joeycookson Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Can you still get shinys on the game?
     
  13. Drayano

    OP Drayano .
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    793
    Country:
    ...I thought I answered that. Bah >>; Yes, you can still get shinies.

    Also about the command line thing, it does seem you're right. Image contradicts it though, which is a bit of a shame. I might be able to remove it once I get this new one out anyway, assuming this drag-and-drop patch actually works.
     
  14. joeycookson

    joeycookson Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Sorry maybe you did answer it but I thought you did not. :S

    Last Question hope you are not annoyed lol, What level are the legends when you find them in the wild?
     
  15. Drayano

    OP Drayano .
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    793
    Country:
    I didn't =p I was >>ing at myself. I did read it but I totally forgot to answer it.

    They're all different, so it's kinda hard to list tbh. They tend to be "appropriate" levels (ie really powerful Pokémon like Dialga, Palkia, Kyogre, Rayquaza etc being Level 70 while others are Level 50) but I haven't got a full list handy.
     
  16. Hatchetball

    Hatchetball RepititionRedundancyRepitition
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    437
    Country:
    United States
     
  17. joeycookson

    joeycookson Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
  18. mothman

    mothman Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Just Tested Wood For TTDS.

    did not work for Clean Legendary White or Black.

    Works!. finally. lol. thanks!

    for R4isdhc users.

    just copy the TTMenu.dat

    and Rename it to TTMenu.nds

    thanks Hatchetball!
     
  19. Hatchetball

    Hatchetball RepititionRedundancyRepitition
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    437
    Country:
    United States
    You used the firmware from the link I posted? Not sure what the problem is but it does work for me.
    Also, there is no such thing as a clean legendary W/B :wtf: They're both patched...
     
  20. mothman

    mothman Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    yep.

    did't he make 2 versions

    clean and normal

    then

    legendary and no legendaries.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Pokémon, Pokémon, Blaze