Pokemon black on R4ds

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by craved567, Mar 18, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Mar 18, 2011

Pokemon black on R4ds by craved567 at 10:04 PM (1,979 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. craved567
    OP

    Newcomer craved567 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I got the pokemon black (U) rom and put it into my r4ds that has ysmenu v6.54. The rom works fine for the intro but after the intro ends and the professor says have fun with pokemon and stuff, it goes to a black screen and freezes. I was wondering what i should do?
     
  2. Creqaw

    Member Creqaw GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Messages:
    459
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Uhm, if you use a R4DS, why not just use WoodR4 as it has Pokémon Black fixed.
     
  3. craved567
    OP

    Newcomer craved567 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    oh sorry i forgot to mention my r4 is a clone and the ysmenu i use on it is for clones. I tried wood r4 but everytime my r4 just gets stuck on the loading screen.
     
  4. m33st4

    Newcomer m33st4 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    British Columbia
    Country:
    Canada
  5. Zorua

    Zorua Newbie

    What is the URL mentioned on your cart?
     
  6. Vulpes Abnocto

    Former Staff Vulpes Abnocto Drinks, Knows Things

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    6,600
    Country:
    United States
    Welcome to GBAtemp.
    You may have noticed that we don't have individual threads for making Pokemon Black or White work with every flashcart.
    (though not for lack of people posting them)
    If we were to allow it, the forum would be entirely overrun with pokemon threads.
    So unfortunately I have to close this thread.
    But I truly hope you're able to find a solution that works for you.

    Here are some places for you to start looking
    Official B/W thread
    AP discussion thread
    Also be sure and check the thread that m33st4 posted.

    Hope you stick around after you find your fix.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page