Pokemon black akaio

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by yusuo, Sep 17, 2010.

Sep 17, 2010

Pokemon black akaio by yusuo at 6:36 PM (30,925 Views / 0 Likes) 153 replies

  1. yusuo
    OP

    Member yusuo GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,196
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    any ideas if normmatt is working on a fix for the latest pokemon game
     


  2. omgpwn666

    Member omgpwn666 Guy gamer and proud!

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2,535
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Of course he is, just have to wait. I feel he'll probably take his time since it's in another language other than English.
     
  3. RoMee

    Member RoMee ??

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Location:
    ??
    Country:
    United States
    you should have asked this in the pokemon black and white thread,
    there's plenty of people there that can answer this question.
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    www.akaio.net

    If there's not already a fix request there, request it using the official template.

    If there is, wait and don't post.
     
  5. XXLANCEXX

    Member XXLANCEXX GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,440
    Location:
    In my house
    Country:
    United States
    Pokemon White [CAA820CB]
    00004600: AA 8D DA 4A F3 D0 57 1F 34 87 33 C2 59 40 4B F1 → 3C 00 9F E5 00 10 90 E5 38 20 9F E5 02 00 51 E1
    00004610: 45 DA 2C 22 F6 5F 86 C8 3B 0A 61 6B DB F8 16 3F → 34 10 9F 05 08 10 80 05 48 11 80 05 2C 10 9F 05
    00004620: 4B 88 6B 92 C0 E8 D9 BE B8 3C 09 CB EC 23 06 7A → A8 10 80 05 E8 11 80 05 24 00 9F E5 00 10 90 E5
    00004630: A6 10 14 D7 B7 E3 BE EC 8E AE 81 2F 5E FB CC 60 → 20 20 9F E5 02 00 51 E1 01 10 A0 03 0A 10 C0 05
    00004640: 8D 72 D5 FA 06 DF 70 47 FC 94 11 0E 39 15 0F 71 → 1E FF 2F E1 84 80 18 02 4F 03 5F E1 37 B3 AA 36
    00004650: 17 18 2F 1A 6B 2D A5 AF CA D9 2F DC → 6A E0 AA 36 80 0C 18 02 1F FF AA 28
    00004EA4: 1E FF 2F E1 → D5 FD FF EA

    Pokemon Black [CA679BAF]
    00004660: EF AE AB 77 31 8D DC 7C 8D 12 33 06 68 5F 37 CF → 3C 00 9F E5 00 10 90 E5 38 20 9F E5 02 00 51 E1
    00004670: AF BD E6 D2 9E A1 35 BE 09 E5 38 F6 76 43 91 53 76 43 91 53 → 34 10 9F 05 08 10 80 05 48 11 80 05 2C 10 9F 05
    00004680: 0F 9A 8C 08 A0 5B C8 2D 0C 48 F5 0D 91 40 EA 6E → A8 10 80 05 E8 11 80 05 24 00 9F E5 00 10 90 E5
    00004690: 19 70 F6 3C 7B E1 D6 72 F7 76 40 09 00 83 7A E4 → 20 20 9F E5 02 00 51 E1 01 10 A0 03 0A 10 C0 05
    000046A0: 95 D4 AB CD ED 48 07 0D FC 96 F0 74 BB 77 A2 87 → 1E FF 2F E1 64 80 18 02 4F 03 5F E1 37 B3 AA 36
    000046B0: C4 D0 04 F7 DA B0 3F F3 D1 47 3D 7E → 6A E0 AA 36 60 0C 18 02 1F FF AA 28
    00004EA4: 1E FF 2F E1 → ED FD FF EA

    Works with AceKard 2i
     
  6. DesDes-san

    Newcomer DesDes-san Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Canada
    I tried that, and I still get a black screen when the game tries to transition from the introduction speech to showing me in my room. Curious.
     
  7. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure you have AKAIO 1.7.1 and the latest loaders.
    Without the hex changes, my game is fine (aside from POSSIBLY no EXP).
     
  8. DesDes-san

    Newcomer DesDes-san Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Canada
    That's what I tried in the first place, since I always keep it updated. I also reformatted my SD using the Panasonic formatter, but nothing worked. However, the game does progress past the same point on my R4 with Wood 1.12, so I can at least determine that the file itself is fine. I suspect there's an issue with my specific hardware revision, since I'm certain that mine is not a clone.
     
  9. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    I want to know if my hunch is wrong. Anyone with an AK2.1 please test the B/W ROMs with hex patch. Handful of 2.1 users seem to get a black screen after the character creation/ before video into your room. If this hunch is proven wrong, then its just the different AK HW revisions.
     
  10. DesDes-san

    Newcomer DesDes-san Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Canada
    That's the precise issue I have on my Acekard 2i.
     
  11. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Alright so it seems to be the fluctuating hardware revisions of the Acekard itself. Thanks.

    Only person who would be able to fix that is Normmatt. Just wait, I'm sure he'll update loaders soon. The demand is great.
     
  12. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States

    Make sure the small group of bytes you're replacing are at offset 0x4EA4.
    There are a few "1E FF 2F E1" through out the game, and changing the incorrect one will have unintended consequences.
     
  13. DesDes-san

    Newcomer DesDes-san Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Canada
    I know I did it right, since I went directly to the offset instead of searching for the string, and a second look confirms it.
     
  14. shaaynn

    Member shaaynn GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Canada
    Uh, I editted the one from 0x4EA0 because 0x4EA4 was not there and so far everything is alright?
     
  15. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone have this working specifically on an AK2.1?

    DesDes-San, what's your HWID?
     
  16. IRISHLAD09

    Newcomer IRISHLAD09 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Dublin
    Country:
    Ireland
    White running ok on my aK2.1 but black does not load at all for me
     
  17. DesDes-san

    Newcomer DesDes-san Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Canada
    I have HWID 81, the yellow/black PCB. Only bought it less than two months ago.
     
  18. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the quick response.
     
  19. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    If your string was AT 0x4EA0, there's a problem with your ROM.
    If your string was on THE LINE 0x4EA0, that's fine.


    I've made patchers for the games using CodeFusion (an ancient patch maker).
    You can grab them here: http://www.mediafire.com/?vo2onc3l1o12db4 (NEW PATCHER FOR POKEMON WHITE!)

    I made a mistake in the Pokemon White patcher. I've uploaded a fixed version.
     
  20. phaedra

    Newcomer phaedra Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Mine's HWID 81, yellow/black as well. The patched ROM doesn't work at all.

    I purchased the card a few weeks ago.
     

Share This Page