Play Wad installed games from sd card menu

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by pocchama1996, Oct 17, 2010.

Oct 17, 2010
  1. pocchama1996
    OP

    Member pocchama1996 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    i have system menu 4.2u
    i'd like to play games installed via wads directly from sd card using the sd card menu.
    how do i do it?
    is it even possible?
     
  2. luminalace

    Member luminalace GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    462
    Country:
    Australia
    if you mean wads of vc and wiiware titles...yes you can. just install the game and then go to data management and move game to sd card. then you can use the sd card menu to launch your games. you will still need space on your wii as it transfers the selected game to your wii before playing automatically.
     
  3. w!!

    Member w!! GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    200
    Country:
    United States
    i'm guessing he means warez wads vs ones that he bought from the store.... and i don't believe you can just play those once you move them to the sd card.
     
  4. koji2009

    Member koji2009 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,193
    Country:
    United States
    You sure? Cause I'm on 4.2 and I can play ware wads straight from the SD menu.
     
  5. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
  6. Yuan

    Member Yuan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,271
    Country:
    Brazil
    Yes, you can. I have both warez and bought games here and both runs fine from SD card. Just make sure to have a patched System Menu IOS.
     
  7. pocchama1996
    OP

    Member pocchama1996 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Its ok i figured it out i just needed a patched ios 70 i had been trying to patch ios60 but thats only used by sm 4.0-4.1 and i have 4.2 sooo
     
  8. tueidj

    Member tueidj I R Expert

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,569
    Country:
    You don't even need to patch the IOS unless you're using wads made by a shitty wadpacker.
     
  9. SweO

    Newcomer SweO Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Sweden
    I am trying to install "LostWinds: Winter of the Melodias" (PAL) via Wad Manager 1.5 but it keeps giving me a black screen and I've tried both IOS 249 & 222 = just a black screen.

    Any suggestions on what I'm doing wrong?
     
  10. ShinyLatios

    Member ShinyLatios Local "That Guy"

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,051
    Country:
    Netherlands
    but I don't have one and they work just fine from the SD menu.
    I don't think you need one if you have a way of unbricking [​IMG]
     

Share This Page