Hacking PL 0.25 or 0.26

Littlegreenmen

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2008
Messages
339
Trophies
0
Location
England
XP
337
Country
Which preloader will let me turn my wii into standby mode as i have read PL0.26 stops this
can i also have starfall hack press Y for autoboot installed with PL

thank you
 

D-Jay

High rulez
Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2009
Messages
555
Trophies
0
Age
44
Location
Home
XP
550
Country
Germany
You don't need starfall. PreLoader takes you to the next level of brick-protection.

With 0.25 it's sometimes not possible to turn off you Wii by remote.

Edit: I want to use, Starfall, too for Auto-Boot Disc.
 

boobi_shabang

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 15, 2009
Messages
57
Trophies
0
XP
56
Country
I have the standby issue with 0.26, no matter what setting is chosen the console goes into shutsown (red light)

I had no issues with turning the console off using the remote under PL 0.25 im examining options to re-install the previous version over the new one, any1 know if its poss?
 

boobi_shabang

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 15, 2009
Messages
57
Trophies
0
XP
56
Country
nissanahmed said:
Yeah, same here, when using PL 0.26 it always goes off to a red light. I hadda get back to 0.25 to get standby back.

which method did you chose to go back? remove hacks and install 0.25 over the newer version?
 

Child0fTwilight

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 28, 2009
Messages
10
Trophies
0
XP
26
Country
United States
boobi_shabang said:
nissanahmed said:
Yeah, same here, when using PL 0.26 it always goes off to a red light. I hadda get back to 0.25 to get standby back.

which method did you chose to go back? remove hacks and install 0.25 over the newer version?

I installed the system menu 289 wad (thats in the US btw.) and ran the preloader 0.25 installer. (Btw, This is my new account.)
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
JaRaMiLLo said:
any new's for this bug? i wanna get my wii in stand by for charger my wiimotes...

I think you should try just leaving it on "ON". I've done this during the time when I go to sleep to charge the remotes, reason why I stayed away from standby is because the fan is not turned on. So.... yea..
 

bebs

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2008
Messages
216
Trophies
0
XP
28
Country
D-Jay said:
You don't need starfall. PreLoader takes you to the next level of brick-protection.

With 0.25 it's sometimes not possible to turn off you Wii by remote.

Edit: I want to use, Starfall, too for Auto-Boot Disc.


I've PL 0.26 installed with starfall half working...

i haven t uninstalled starfall before installing PL, so i 've only set wii region free discs on PL
i tested the rescue mode and autoboots, works fine!
 

D-Jay

High rulez
Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2009
Messages
555
Trophies
0
Age
44
Location
Home
XP
550
Country
Germany
bebs said:
D-Jay said:
You don't need starfall. PreLoader takes you to the next level of brick-protection.

With 0.25 it's sometimes not possible to turn off you Wii by remote.

Edit: I want to use, Starfall, too for Auto-Boot Disc.


I've PL 0.26 installed with starfall half working...

i haven t uninstalled starfall before installing PL, so i 've only set wii region free discs on PL
i tested the rescue mode and autoboots, works fine!

Sounds good! But I've just enabled the rescue menu in starfall w/o skipping rescue disc check
unsure.gif
 

bebs

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2008
Messages
216
Trophies
0
XP
28
Country
but the only probleme is that i can't load starfall any more

(yeah it's because of PL....)
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    either you have usb C and no one else does, or everone else has usb c except you. haha
    +1
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @RedColoredStars, i don't have usb c
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    That happened to me for like a year. lol. I was the only one of all my friends and family to still have an old phone.
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @RedColoredStars, my phone is from around 2019
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    Mine was from 2017. lolol. I just got this new one like 6 months ago. Not even new, second hand cheapo $40 phone. But it has usb c. lol
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    I cant justify $1k+ on a nice ass phone. I can spend that on a 75" tv screen. Why a 6" screen device cost me the same? lol
    +2
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I had a iPhone 5 for like 6 years, till last year, and had to get new phone, when phone companies stop using the cdna networks, which the iphone5 used.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    A phone can do more than a TV
    +2
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    These smart TVs are getting close tho. Gonna be like "back to future" TVs before long.
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Nah a phones going to always be more powerful than a TV if the TVs $2grand maybe but why when I can put a smaller device in my pocket that does basically everything a TV already does
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I can justify a decent $800 smartphone that'll last 3 years when I could get a 65" TV for $400 and buy a decent micro computer for $100 more
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Tbf there are decent $400 smartphones in today's market that make top end spec phones unjust it's just what you want
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Found a Charger that works with my phone
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Yeah Ken I have 3 Samsung Phones now and honestly all 3 feel about the same
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    A35 a S23 FE S24 Ultra lol
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Camera is about the only thing that legit separates them, unless you play games on your phone....
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I honestly just download movies on my phone put them on my card reader then on my tv so much better than wireless transfer bs
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Glad I bought a card reader type c and usb A makes life easy
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Yawn
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    i download movies on my PC that is connected to my living room tv.
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    Monitors are too small for my bad eyesight so I use my main tv and wirelss keyboard and wireless trackball mouse.
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    I tried wireless transfer on phone before and yes, it's garbage. lol. So sloooooooooowwwwww.
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    New south park was not really that funny.
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @BigOnYa, i heard modern south park is too serious
    Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty: @BigOnYa, i heard modern south park is too serious