Picross 3D (E) problem on EZFlash

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by sefjwm, Mar 9, 2010.

Mar 9, 2010
  1. sefjwm
    OP

    Newcomer sefjwm Newbie

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I am aware of the save file fix for this. I never had the white screens in the first place but the save file fix doesn't help with my current problem.

    I am using EZV+ with the 2.0 RC 13 kernel. I also tested this on the 1.86 stable kernel.

    I have a Nintendo DS not DSi.

    I am using a clean Picross 3D (E) rom from dgemu and the save file listed in the forums here at gbatemp.

    When you do the first level in the Tutorial or the first level in 1-A after you click the yellow arrow upon completion the game locks up completely. Anyone seen this or know of a way to fix it? Everything I've found refers to the save file fix which I already applied. Unfortunately I think people claim it is working because they only boot it and watch a couple of tutorials. They never get to where the crash occurs. Thank you for your time.
     
  2. Haloman800

    Member Haloman800 a real gril

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,590
    Country:
    United States
    This doesn't answer your question (Sorry) But is there a forum here that just has game saves?

    I've been trying to dump mine from my original carts but it doesn't work, is there 100% game saves on here?
     
  3. sadak5

    Member sadak5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    421
    Location:
    Mexico City
    Country:
    Mexico
    I have played this in my EZ-Flash Vi and no problems till now, maybe the save is the problem?
     
  4. sefjwm
    OP

    Newcomer sefjwm Newbie

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm it's the same save file that everyone else says is working. Then again it may be corrupted or something. Other than the one from dropfiles anyone else know of a working save?


    AHA!! It was the save. The one I got from here was the problem. I made a fresh one on RC 13 and it was the proper size and everything. False alarm all, thanks!
     

Share This Page