Phantasy Star Zero (USA) local multiplayer problem

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by KaluAnkka, Nov 12, 2009.

  1. KaluAnkka
    OP

    Newcomer KaluAnkka Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Finland
    I tried DS wireless multiplayer earlier today, but it doesn't work for some reason. The one joining cannot see Hosts ds in the list. Have anyone else had the same problem and is there a fix or something to help me out. We are both using Cyclo Ds evolutions and the game is running just fine otherwise. Haven't tested online but I guess it'll work. Oh and we tried both, the Bahamut release and Xenophobias with crack installed.
     
  2. Rubbie

    Newcomer Rubbie Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i got the same problem also you cant see anyone online with your friendcodes aswell i think its some sort of ap =x
     
  3. Smokexz

    Newcomer Smokexz Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    Really stupid :\
     
  4. I am r4ymond

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    Well, the Bahamut Patch worked fine for me. I patched my Bahamut version of Phantasy Star 0 and passed the Wi-Fi problem. Things should work fine.
     
  5. KaluAnkka
    OP

    Newcomer KaluAnkka Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Finland
    I have tried everything, but the local multiplayer just wont work [​IMG] Hope someone else notices this too so we could have a fix soon.
     
  6. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    there isn't any problem
    i have been spam spam spam since first day till now
    just finished playing global and friend wifi...
     
  7. Hero_Of_Fate

    Member Hero_Of_Fate GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I've heard this issue applies to local as well. I've never heard of it not working after you've patched it with Bahamut's Modified Xenophobia, patch. I didn't need a patch, though. I have a CycloDS Evolution, had to turn off Battery Saver mode, though. Wait, is that your card? If so, turn off Battery Saver.
     
  8. KaluAnkka
    OP

    Newcomer KaluAnkka Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Finland
    HA. Gotta try that one out too. Thank you so much. Hope It'll work [​IMG]

    EDIT: NICE it worked. Just turned off the battery saving option and it works like a charm. Thank you so much Her:wtf:f_Fate o/
     
  9. Hero_Of_Fate

    Member Hero_Of_Fate GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    United States
    You're welcome. I was scratching my head over that one for a while too. I kicked myself when I figured it out.
     
  10. Giangsta

    Member Giangsta GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    Australia
    How many players locally?
     
  11. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    How many players locally?
    1 + 3 = 4 [​IMG]
     

Share This Page