Phantasy Star Portable 2

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by Gohobojoe, Oct 10, 2010.

Oct 10, 2010

Phantasy Star Portable 2 by Gohobojoe at 5:02 AM (987 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Gohobojoe
    OP

    Member Gohobojoe GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    114
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Right, I'm having trouble.
    I use a PSP-2000 with the unhackable motherboard, so I use chickHEN and Prometheus-2 5.03.
    I got PSNLover 1.2 on. On MGS:PW I got no problem downloading the extra stuff, and trying to get online is also no problem with PSP2. However, whenver I try to join a game, it gives an error. 80500e11, 80500c14, etc.
    Also I can't access PSN store oddly enough.

    I've tried by setting the fake region to Type I, no good.

    What the hell? Other CFW users can get on, why can't I? There's gotta be someone that can shed light on this crappy mess.
     
  2. Jolan

    Member Jolan Unlimited Bear Works

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Location:
    Netherlands, currently
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    I think it's the PSNetwork.
    Same situation here, though I'm using psnfooker instead.
    Can join PSStore, can join game, but when I try to search for a Party, I get an error about PSN not responding.
     
  3. Roxas Neval

    Newcomer Roxas Neval Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Location:
    The World that Never was
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    i have almost the same setup and can play,but everynow and then i get spamed wit network errors
     
  4. Gohobojoe
    OP

    Member Gohobojoe GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    114
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    I got the prepatched version. I've tried it using MHU 5.03 and Gen-C. I've also tried the unpatched version with 5.03 Prometheus-2.

    NOTHING WORKS. I got PSNLover 1.2. I changed the Fake Region and M33 update things in the recovery menu. IT STILL DOES NOT WORK.


    Does will all be fixed if that 6.20 thing works right?
     
  5. benbop1992

    Member benbop1992 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    310
    Location:
    Walsall
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I got Prometheusv2, a PrePatched PS:P2, Fake region 1, PSNLover, And i can connect occasionly, when i make my own world, and when i narrow down my search so small.

    EDIT: Also, a US PSN account Does help.
     
  6. Jolan

    Member Jolan Unlimited Bear Works

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Location:
    Netherlands, currently
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    PSNLover fixed it, along with Debug Type 1 region.
    Narrowing the search should always be done though.
     

Share This Page