Hacking Patch cIOS rev13b installer?

giantpune

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2009
Messages
2,860
Trophies
0
XP
213
Country
United States
possible, yes. but easier to just install that to your wii, dump the nand, and change the "slot" on your PC. then pack that changed stuff into a wad and install it with wad manager.
 

Krestent

What to post?
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2009
Messages
3,953
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
350
Country
United States
giantpune said:
possible, yes. but easier to just install that to your wii, dump the nand, and change the "slot" on your PC. then pack that changed stuff into a wad and install it with wad manager.

What do I edit, and where? The ticket?
 

damysteryman

I am too busy IRL these days...
Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2007
Messages
1,223
Trophies
1
XP
1,027
Country
Antarctica
Edit the ticket and tmd. The value is in hex so 249 = F9, 36 = 24, so change 00000001000000F9 to 0000000100000024.
 

giantpune

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2009
Messages
2,860
Trophies
0
XP
213
Country
United States
wadpacker or wii_signer.py both work fine
if using wii signer, make sure to sign it after you change the ID or else it wont install. wadpacker does it for you.
 

Krestent

What to post?
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2009
Messages
3,953
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
350
Country
United States
Just because I don't want to start a new thread, I'll post my next two questions:

1. Which cIOS version was the first one with DL support?
2. What is the hex code for 16?
 

giantpune

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2009
Messages
2,860
Trophies
0
XP
213
Country
United States
just open windows calculator, set it to scientific, type a number and select HEX. it converts to hex for you.
 

Krestent

What to post?
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2009
Messages
3,953
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
350
Country
United States
*Goes to waninkoko's blog for rev10*

Problem: It gives me a 1-character hex code for 3. How will I replace F9 (249) with that?

EDIT:Using IOS20
 

Slimmmmmm

GBAtemp MoNkEeE
Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2007
Messages
1,770
Trophies
0
Location
the land of lol
XP
528
Country
ShowMiiWads will do ALL this for you
smile.gif
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    SylverReZ @ SylverReZ: And they still run on A/V and then you have HDMI which upscales the picture and makes it too blurry.