PAL copy of Okami. anything I should knowÉ

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Midna, Jul 28, 2008.

Jul 28, 2008
  1. Midna
    OP

    Banned Midna Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    3,336
    Country:
    Albania
    Well, I want to burn a pal copy of okami for wii. is there anything I should know? If it has an update, should I run it?
     
  2. F0ur2o

    Member F0ur2o GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    145
    Country:
    Canada
    now that there is a downgrader....do it.


    what version are you at now.
     
  3. Midna
    OP

    Banned Midna Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    3,336
    Country:
    Albania
    I am at 3.2.
     
  4. F0ur2o

    Member F0ur2o GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    145
    Country:
    Canada
  5. Livin in a box

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    But surely if you have a PAL game and run the update on a PAL Wii, it would cause no harm?
     
  6. Midna
    OP

    Banned Midna Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    3,336
    Country:
    Albania
    But surely I wouldn't be asking if I wasn't NTSC-U.
     
  7. Livin in a box

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Oh. Wouldn't it have made more sense if you would have gotten an NTSC version of the game? Ah well, as long as you've got the update remover and Region Free of some sort, it'll work fine.
     
  8. deadrabbit

    Newcomer deadrabbit Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just run it through geckoOS and it skips the update and works fine.
     
  9. Midna
    OP

    Banned Midna Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    3,336
    Country:
    Albania

    Umm... What if I said that the pal version had more seeds listed on isohunt.com?

    (Braces self for moderator intervention)
     
  10. Livin in a box

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Then I would say that I would probably have done the same.
     
  11. Midna
    OP

    Banned Midna Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    3,336
    Country:
    Albania
    I hate to drag up an old thread, but will using the PAL version cause the video not to display like it does with my recent copy of pikimn 2? 'Cause that would really suck.
     
  12. Livin in a box

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Your TV needs to be able to read PAL signals. Getting a TV from England would fix it since they can read NTSC signals. Like my little TV.

    A PAL copy of any game isn't going to display on a TV that can only read NTSC signals.
     

Share This Page