Homebrew RELEASE [Overlay]fastCFWswitch

MultiKoopa

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2018
Messages
374
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
529
Country
United States
I'm on 12.0.0 and atmosphere 0.19.0 and hekate 5.5.5

how exactly should I alter the fastcfwswitch ini file to add the following"

Reboot to Hekate
Reboot to Atmosphere
Reboot to SysNAND
Reboot to SysCFW
 

RednaxelaNnamtra

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2011
Messages
1,037
Trophies
0
XP
2,378
Country
Germany
I'm on 12.0.0 and atmosphere 0.19.0 and hekate 5.5.5

how exactly should I alter the fastcfwswitch ini file to add the following"

Reboot to Hekate
Reboot to Atmosphere
Reboot to SysNAND
Reboot to SysCFW
rebbot to hekate is easy, you can overwrite the default boot, by just stting bootId to 0
Code:
[HEKATE]
name=Hekate
path=[your path to hekate.bin]
bootPos=0

for the other it depends on how you boot them, if you use hekate to boot them, you need to add to each entry in hekates ini an id.
So if it looks something like this:
Code:
[EMUNAND]
fss0=atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin
emupath=emuMMC/RAW1
id=emucfw

[STOCK]
fss0=atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin
stock=1
emummc_force_disable=1
id=stock

[SYSCFW]
fss0=atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin
emummc_force_disable=1
id=syscfw

the fastCFWswitch config coul look something like this:
Code:
[CFWS]
type=section
name=cfws

[EMUNAND]
name=EmuNAND
path=[your path to hekate.bin]
bootId=emucfw

[SYSNAND]
name=SysNAND
path=[your path to hekate.bin]
bootId=syscfw

[STOCK]
name=Stock
path=[your path to hekate.bin]
bootId=stock

[TOOLS]
name=Tools

[HEKATE]
name=Hekate
path=[your path to hekate.bin]
bootPos=0

[SD_UMS]
name=SD UMS
path=[your path to hekate.bin]
ums=sd

I'm not fully sure about my emunand example entry for hekate through, since I don't really use an emunand.
 
Last edited by RednaxelaNnamtra,

MultiKoopa

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2018
Messages
374
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
529
Country
United States
Hmm. Trying to use FastCFWSwitch to reboot into Atmosphere using fss0, it instead just reboots me straight into Hekate
even though from Hekate I can boot into fss0 just fine

weird. any ideas?
 

RednaxelaNnamtra

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2011
Messages
1,037
Trophies
0
XP
2,378
Country
Germany
Hmm. Trying to use FastCFWSwitch to reboot into Atmosphere using fss0, it instead just reboots me straight into Hekate
even though from Hekate I can boot into fss0 just fine

weird. any ideas?
Does the bootId in fastCFWswitch and id in hekate match properly?
You could also post the configs (in a spoiler), might make finding the problem easier. ^^
 

MultiKoopa

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2018
Messages
374
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
529
Country
United States
Does the bootId in fastCFWswitch and id in hekate match properly?
You could also post the configs (in a spoiler), might make finding the problem easier. ^^
Sure thing.

hekate_ipl.ini:
[config]
autoboot=0
autoboot_list=0
bootwait=1
backlight=100
autohosoff=0
autonogc=0
updater2p=1
bootprotect=0
{------ Atmosphere ------}
[CFW - FSS0 EMU]
fss0=atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin
kip1patch=nosigchk
emummcforce=1
id=emummcfss0
icon=bootloader/res/emu_boot.bmp

[CFW - FSS0 SYS]
fss0=atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin
kip1patch=nosigchk
emummc_force_disable=1
id=syscfwfss0
icon=bootloader/res/sys_cfw_boot.bmp

[Atmosphere EMUMMC]
payload=bootloader/payloads/fusee-primary.bin
id=emummc
icon=bootloader/res/emu_boot.bmp
{}
[Atmosphere SYSCFW]
payload=bootloader/payloads/fusee-primary.bin
kip1=atmosphere/kips/*
emummc_force_disable=1
id=syscfw
icon=bootloader/res/sys_cfw_boot.bmp
{}
{-------- Stock ---------}
[Stock SYS]
fss0=fusee-secondary-19.bin
stock=1
emummc_force_disable=1
id=stock
icon=bootloader/res/stock_boot.bmp
{}


fastcfswitch's config.ini:
[CFWS]
type=section
name=CFWS

[HEKATE]
name=Hekate
path=/bootloader/payloads/hekate_ctcaer.bin

[EMUMMC FSS0]
name=EmuMMC FSS0
path=/bootloader/payloads/hekate_ctcaer.bin
bootid=emummcfss0

[EMUMMC]
name=EmuMMC
path=/bootloader/payloads/fusee-primary.bin

[SYSCFW FSS0]
name=SysCFW FSS0
path=/bootloader/payloads/hekate_ctcaer.bin
bootid=syscfwfss0

[STOCK]
name=Stock
path=/bootloader/payloads/hekate_ctcaer.bin
bootId=stock

[SYSCFW]
name=SysCFW
path=/bootloader/payloads/hekate_ctcaer.bin
bootId=syscfw

id=emummcfss0 works just fine for booting from Hekate....
 

RednaxelaNnamtra

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2011
Messages
1,037
Trophies
0
XP
2,378
Country
Germany
Sure thing.

hekate_ipl.ini:
[config]
autoboot=0
autoboot_list=0
bootwait=1
backlight=100
autohosoff=0
autonogc=0
updater2p=1
bootprotect=0
{------ Atmosphere ------}
[CFW - FSS0 EMU]
fss0=atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin
kip1patch=nosigchk
emummcforce=1
id=emummcfss0
icon=bootloader/res/emu_boot.bmp

[CFW - FSS0 SYS]
fss0=atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin
kip1patch=nosigchk
emummc_force_disable=1
id=syscfwfss0
icon=bootloader/res/sys_cfw_boot.bmp

[Atmosphere EMUMMC]
payload=bootloader/payloads/fusee-primary.bin
id=emummc
icon=bootloader/res/emu_boot.bmp
{}
[Atmosphere SYSCFW]
payload=bootloader/payloads/fusee-primary.bin
kip1=atmosphere/kips/*
emummc_force_disable=1
id=syscfw
icon=bootloader/res/sys_cfw_boot.bmp
{}
{-------- Stock ---------}
[Stock SYS]
fss0=fusee-secondary-19.bin
stock=1
emummc_force_disable=1
id=stock
icon=bootloader/res/stock_boot.bmp
{}


fastcfswitch's config.ini:
[CFWS]
type=section
name=CFWS

[HEKATE]
name=Hekate
path=/bootloader/payloads/hekate_ctcaer.bin

[EMUMMC FSS0]
name=EmuMMC FSS0
path=/bootloader/payloads/hekate_ctcaer.bin
bootid=emummcfss0

[EMUMMC]
name=EmuMMC
path=/bootloader/payloads/fusee-primary.bin

[SYSCFW FSS0]
name=SysCFW FSS0
path=/bootloader/payloads/hekate_ctcaer.bin
bootid=syscfwfss0

[STOCK]
name=Stock
path=/bootloader/payloads/hekate_ctcaer.bin
bootId=stock

[SYSCFW]
name=SysCFW
path=/bootloader/payloads/hekate_ctcaer.bin
bootId=syscfw

id=emummcfss0 works just fine for booting from Hekate....
The id emummcfss0 is to long, the ids are limited to 7 characters in hekate.
 

MultiKoopa

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2018
Messages
374
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
529
Country
United States
The id emummcfss0 is to long, the ids are limited to 7 characters in hekate.
oh I see. thank you!


....also how do you know this

EDIT: changed the ID's to be emufss0 which is 7 characters
still just boots me back to Hekate

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

New files:

hekate_ipl.ini:
[config]
autoboot=0
autoboot_list=0
bootwait=1
backlight=100
autohosoff=0
autonogc=0
updater2p=1
bootprotect=0
{------ Atmosphere ------}
[CFW - FSS0 EMU]
fss0=atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin
kip1patch=nosigchk
emummcforce=1
id=emufss0
icon=bootloader/res/emu_boot.bmp

[CFW - FSS0 SYS]
fss0=atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin
kip1patch=nosigchk
emummc_force_disable=1
id=sysfss0
icon=bootloader/res/sys_cfw_boot.bmp

[Atmosphere EMUMMC]
payload=bootloader/payloads/fusee-primary.bin
id=emummc
icon=bootloader/res/emu_boot.bmp
{}
[Atmosphere SYSCFW]
payload=bootloader/payloads/fusee-primary.bin
kip1=atmosphere/kips/*
emummc_force_disable=1
id=syscfw
icon=bootloader/res/sys_cfw_boot.bmp
{}
{-------- Stock ---------}
[Stock SYS]
fss0=fusee-secondary-19.bin
stock=1
emummc_force_disable=1
id=stock
icon=bootloader/res/stock_boot.bmp
{}


fastCFWSwitch's config.ini:
[CFWS]
type=section
name=CFWS

[HEKATE]
name=Hekate
path=/bootloader/payloads/hekate_ctcaer.bin

[EMUMMC FSS0]
name=EmuMMC FSS0
path=/bootloader/payloads/hekate_ctcaer.bin
bootid=emufss0

[EMUMMC]
name=EmuMMC
path=/bootloader/payloads/fusee-primary.bin

[SYSCFW FSS0]
name=SysCFW FSS0
path=/bootloader/payloads/hekate_ctcaer.bin
bootid=sysfss0

[STOCK]
name=Stock
path=/bootloader/payloads/hekate_ctcaer.bin
bootId=stock

[SYSCFW]
name=SysCFW
path=/bootloader/payloads/hekate_ctcaer.bin
bootId=syscfw
 
Last edited by MultiKoopa,

RednaxelaNnamtra

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2011
Messages
1,037
Trophies
0
XP
2,378
Country
Germany
oh I see. thank you!


....also how do you know this

EDIT: changed the ID's to be emufss0 which is 7 characters
still just boots me back to Hekate

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

New files:

hekate_ipl.ini:
[config]
autoboot=0
autoboot_list=0
bootwait=1
backlight=100
autohosoff=0
autonogc=0
updater2p=1
bootprotect=0
{------ Atmosphere ------}
[CFW - FSS0 EMU]
fss0=atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin
kip1patch=nosigchk
emummcforce=1
id=emufss0
icon=bootloader/res/emu_boot.bmp

[CFW - FSS0 SYS]
fss0=atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin
kip1patch=nosigchk
emummc_force_disable=1
id=sysfss0
icon=bootloader/res/sys_cfw_boot.bmp

[Atmosphere EMUMMC]
payload=bootloader/payloads/fusee-primary.bin
id=emummc
icon=bootloader/res/emu_boot.bmp
{}
[Atmosphere SYSCFW]
payload=bootloader/payloads/fusee-primary.bin
kip1=atmosphere/kips/*
emummc_force_disable=1
id=syscfw
icon=bootloader/res/sys_cfw_boot.bmp
{}
{-------- Stock ---------}
[Stock SYS]
fss0=fusee-secondary-19.bin
stock=1
emummc_force_disable=1
id=stock
icon=bootloader/res/stock_boot.bmp
{}


fastCFWSwitch's config.ini:
[CFWS]
type=section
name=CFWS

[HEKATE]
name=Hekate
path=/bootloader/payloads/hekate_ctcaer.bin

[EMUMMC FSS0]
name=EmuMMC FSS0
path=/bootloader/payloads/hekate_ctcaer.bin
bootid=emufss0

[EMUMMC]
name=EmuMMC
path=/bootloader/payloads/fusee-primary.bin

[SYSCFW FSS0]
name=SysCFW FSS0
path=/bootloader/payloads/hekate_ctcaer.bin
bootid=sysfss0

[STOCK]
name=Stock
path=/bootloader/payloads/hekate_ctcaer.bin
bootId=stock

[SYSCFW]
name=SysCFW
path=/bootloader/payloads/hekate_ctcaer.bin
bootId=syscfw
Oh, looks like you also wrote bootid instead of bootId in the fastCFWswitch config, that might be the other problem
 

cucholix

Banners guy
Member
Joined
Jan 17, 2017
Messages
2,926
Trophies
1
Age
41
XP
3,932
Country
Chile
I'm trying to boot into SD UMS, but it boots into hekate menu.
It's my config.ini:

Code:
[Firmwares]
type=section
name=Firmwares

[STOCK]
name=Stock
path=/payloads/hekate_ctcaer.bin
bootPos=1

[ATMOSPHERE]
name=atmosphere
path=/payloads/hekate_ctcaer.bin
bootPos=1

[TOOLS]
name=Tools

[HEKATE]
name=Hekate
path=/payloads/hekate_ctcaer.bin

[SD_UMS]
name=SD UMS
path=/payloads/hekate_ctcaer.bin
ums=sd

[LOCKPICKRCM]
name=Lockpick RCM
path=/payloads/Lockpick_RCM.bin
 
Last edited by cucholix,

OrGoN3

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2007
Messages
3,132
Trophies
0
XP
2,413
Country
United States
really?

the I has to be capitalized?

what about in hekate_ipl.ini? id or Id?
Argh it's you. Yes you have to capitalize the 'I' in bootId for fastcfw. Here's the code. It shows a basic comparison to the static string "bootId".

} else if (!strcmp("bootId", name)) {
configEntry->setBootId(value);
 

MultiKoopa

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2018
Messages
374
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
529
Country
United States
Argh it's you. Yes you have to capitalize the 'I' in bootId for fastcfw. Here's the code. It shows a basic comparison to the static string "bootId".

} else if (!strcmp("bootId", name)) {
configEntry->setBootId(value);
YES IT IS I
I figured it out over the past week :P but thank you
 
  • Like
Reactions: OrGoN3

RednaxelaNnamtra

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2011
Messages
1,037
Trophies
0
XP
2,378
Country
Germany
I'm trying to boot into SD UMS, but it boots into hekate menu.
It's my config.ini:

Code:
[Firmwares]
type=section
name=Firmwares

[STOCK]
name=Stock
path=/payloads/hekate_ctcaer.bin
bootPos=1

[ATMOSPHERE]
name=atmosphere
path=/payloads/hekate_ctcaer.bin
bootPos=1

[TOOLS]
name=Tools

[HEKATE]
name=Hekate
path=/payloads/hekate_ctcaer.bin

[SD_UMS]
name=SD UMS
path=/payloads/hekate_ctcaer.bin
ums=sd

[LOCKPICKRCM]
name=Lockpick RCM
path=/payloads/Lockpick_RCM.bin
Hmm, I see nothing obvious that wrong. Which hekate and fastCFWSwitch versions do you use?
 

windswaker1738

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Feb 14, 2021
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
64
Country
United States
[CFWS]
type=section
name=cfws

[HEKATE]
name=Hekate
path=/bootloader/payloads/hekate_ctcaer_5.5.5.bin (GOT THIS ONE RIGHT )

[ATMOSPHERE]
name=atmosphere
path=/bootloader/payloads/fusee-primary.bin (GOT THIS ONE RIGHT )

but I don't know this one ?) iv been trying for the past 4 days no joke and I cant get it its very frustrating
iv tried so many different paths but i dont know the right one..... it either boot me to atmosphere or Hekate

[ANDROID]
name=Switchroot
path=/atmosphere/reboot_payload.bin
ID=SWANDR
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: But if my mom yelled at me, it was all over I would cry like a baby lol