Hacking Original Xbox Games load to black/can't download box art

Status
Not open for further replies.

XC-3730C

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 10, 2014
Messages
731
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
1,440
Country
United States
I just got an RGH'd Falcon 360. I have it set up with the latest version of Freestyle Dash, auto booted with Dashlaunch. I can play 360 and XBLA games with no issues. I installed the HDD partition fixer, and installed the hacked Xbox emulator files, but when I load a game (Marvel Superheroes vs SF), it just goes to a black screen. I tried a couple of others, and it is the same thing. My OG Xbox collection is specifically for RGH 360's.

Also, I do a manual scan to get box art and screenshots in FSD, but it never downloads any artwork. Any idea how to fix this?

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
 

godreborn

Welcome to the Machine
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
33,329
Trophies
2
XP
22,454
Country
United States
you'll know if the xbox emulator files are being detected. the screen will blink real quick. if it doesn't blink, something is likely wrong in that area.
 

XC-3730C

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 10, 2014
Messages
731
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
1,440
Country
United States
I also may add that the HDDX folder didn't already have a Compatibility folder. It didn't have Any files or folders in it.

Also, any way to get FSD to download box art?
 
Last edited by XC-3730C,

godreborn

Welcome to the Machine
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
33,329
Trophies
2
XP
22,454
Country
United States
here's what my compatibility folder looks like:

nXO4ay7.jpg

8mggyf3
 

XC-3730C

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 10, 2014
Messages
731
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
1,440
Country
United States
here's what my compatibility folder looks like:

nXO4ay7.jpg

8mggyf3

Mine is the same. Do you have any other folders or files in the HDDX folder? Mine didn't have the Compatibily folder or any files when I created it. Btw, where did you get the files?
 

godreborn

Welcome to the Machine
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
33,329
Trophies
2
XP
22,454
Country
United States
I think i got them from that iso site. it's been years since I installed the xbox 1's compatibility files. @DinohScene may be able to help you further since he's probably done this several times. I've only done it once, so I don't quite remember the process. I"m still using the same hdd though. I just made a backup of my internal hdd to an external one iin case something were to happen to the internal. that's how I had the files on my computer. you should try it with a game I know works: Megaman Anniversary Collection (I love that navi remixed music) ;).
 
Last edited by godreborn,

XC-3730C

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 10, 2014
Messages
731
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
1,440
Country
United States
I can't get any box art for 360, XBLA, or OG Xbox to work.

As far as playing OG Xbox on my RGH 360, farthest I got is the screen showed the Xbox logo with white background, the screencflashed and did a sound, then froze or went black.
 
Last edited by XC-3730C,

godreborn

Welcome to the Machine
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
33,329
Trophies
2
XP
22,454
Country
United States
I'd say check your connection settings. make sure livestrong isn't enabled in dashlaunch - livestrong = false.

not sure what to tell you about original xbox games. it flickering means that the xbox files are being read. it could be the hdd. I don't believe you can use the original xbox emulator files without an hdd anyway.
 

XC-3730C

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 10, 2014
Messages
731
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
1,440
Country
United States
I'd say check your connection settings. make sure livestrong isn't enabled in dashlaunch - livestrong = false.

not sure what to tell you about original xbox games. it flickering means that the xbox files are being read. it could be the hdd. I don't believe you can use the original xbox emulator files without an hdd anyway.
I disabled livestrong...no change

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
 

jellybeangreen2

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 9, 2015
Messages
692
Trophies
0
XP
1,942
Country
United States
I’d just format your HDD and start again. Download the hacked Xbox emulator from sevensins for the 360. Follow their guide on there, works a treat.

As for box art, which dash are you using? Set up auora if you’re not using that over freestyle since it is being maintained and all that good stuff works. That’s what I personally use. + I have 20+ Xbox original games on my 360 and they boot fine. The emulator is probably corrupted somewhere
 

godreborn

Welcome to the Machine
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
33,329
Trophies
2
XP
22,454
Country
United States
I believe artwork is downloaded from Microsoft's servers which is why I suggested that option be disabled.
 

XC-3730C

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 10, 2014
Messages
731
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
1,440
Country
United States

XC-3730C

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 10, 2014
Messages
731
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
1,440
Country
United States

XC-3730C

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 10, 2014
Messages
731
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
1,440
Country
United States
You'll have to copy the hacked Xbox emu onto the HDDX partition.

As for the content folder, if you upload DLC etc with 360 content manager, the folder will be auto made.
Yea I did that. I used the HDD partition fixer to create the HDDX, and copied the Compatibility folder over. Some tutorials say to overwrite what is in the compatibility folder, but when I created HDDX, it was empty.

I use FlashFXP to copy games to my 360. Should I be using 360 Content Manager?

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: 10 year old hardware now still emulates switch pretty decently