1. psolaris117

    psolaris117 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    i know im late but can someone pm me or something a way to use xdelta files, much appreciated
     
  2. pakrett

    pakrett GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,510
    Country:
    France
  3. MayHoennTrainer

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Argentina
    I know I'm way late, but I'm having a bit of problems when I try to apply the patch to my normal ORAS .cia

    The error message is the following: xd3.PNG

    So, how can I fix that
    I've been reading a bit in forums and can't find anything to solve it. This is how my xdelta looks like cia.png
     
  4. Lillievela

    Lillievela Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 14, 2019
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    So i know this late but as i was looking to redo this mod it turned out that i did do any xdelta or opening of files, So i the Luma titles folder i have it all just sitting there ready to plopped into the game (granted Luma patching is on)

    EDIT: Forget about this, it was explained by someone replying to BORTZ
     
    Last edited by Lillievela, Jun 7, 2019
  5. Harsh852

    Harsh852 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    India
    Plz tell me how to use th mod
     
  6. dAVID_

    dAVID_ Electrician's Apprentice
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,404
    Country:
    Mexico
    First, you need to get an original Alpha Sapphire cia, version 1.0.
    You then have to use xdelta to apply the patch file to the cia.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Your profile image and username is quite fitting for the thread. Did you make an account because of this thread?
     
    Last edited by dAVID_, Aug 11, 2019
  7. Ninja42

    Ninja42 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    So um, when I try editing a model in this game, it turns into a mess. I'm not adding any verticies or anything I can just move a single vertex over like 2 units and the model just breaks. I tried asking for help in a different thread but this one still has replies in 2019. So yeah, how do I fix this?
     
  8. Reisyukaku

    Reisyukaku Onii-sama~
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2014
    Messages:
    1,534
    Country:
    United States
    I know SPICA had the best BCH (de)serialization.. the API is more powerful than the features it has tho.. if you're just an average end user than the hacky vertex table swaps of original ohana should work but i dont know if downloads still exist for it.
     
  9. ehf

    ehf Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Edit: Just figured out how to do the Luma Drag and Drop Method with this mod and Star Sapphire. If you get the OG files from the creator's website and insert the files into the romFS folders via garc tool then it's EZ Claps from there. Now I can play this mod on my 2ds and 3ds. :feelsgoodman:
     
    Last edited by ehf, Dec 16, 2019
  10. ehf

    ehf Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Just an update: There is a Luma 3ds Drag and Drop Patch version for the Busty May Mod for both Rutle Ruby and Star Sapphire on "that one iso site" that's up now. The Omega Ruby one actually has the textures in Red instead of Blue to match gaming theme for those who want to play on 3ds and 2ds.
     
  11. j0rv4r

    j0rv4r Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2018
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Uruguay
    link is dead may you reupload it?

    is there any way to make it works on citra?
    also it seems "that one iso site" is dead so that link already died
     
  12. gengardenne

    gengardenne GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2016
    Messages:
    343
    Country:
    Italy
    There's any guide to apply the mod on your own alpha sapphire cia or also omega ruby also if not native?
    Want play the original game and not the ROM
     
  13. Lillievela

    Lillievela Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 14, 2019
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    The is the original patch somewhere thats just a few files and a readme, you have to dump the game and replace the internal files, i recommend you do this but dont rebuild the cia with it, and instead use layeredfs to load it.
     
  14. steveo

    steveo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    United States
    hey do i use "ss11tobusty .xdelta" file by itself for layers.
     
  15. Lillievela

    Lillievela Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 14, 2019
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    the xdelta cant be used for layeredfs, layeredfs uses the base files itself, while xdelta patches them directly
     
  16. steveo

    steveo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    United States
    What file do I use?
     
  17. gengardenne

    gengardenne GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2016
    Messages:
    343
    Country:
    Italy
    Is the mod compatible with omega ruby or only native alpha sapphire and the hackrom?If yes the game must be v 1.0 right?Last thing Iìve to ask is: I've tried applying the delta patch as another user did with the same result and now I discovered the luma method reading this thread;is this the faster method to apply the patch to my omega ruby.cia?Thanks in advance

    Have a lot of confusion doing the procedure bc not too professional with rom editing by my own,I followed the way to extracting romfs files from my OR.cia with GM9 and placed all them into the luma/titles/"title id"adding in the same directory the files from the original mod.I don't really know how apply the patch and if this procedure is the layeredfs.md I have read from the github page.Another thing I noted was enabling patch option from luma chainloader my cartridge wasn't loading at all but disabling loaded like a charm.
     
    Last edited by gengardenne, Jul 14, 2020
  18. peen2

    peen2 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry for being slightly off topic but I'm honestly am baffled why the May mod is easy to find yet the Serena mod for X/Y is nowhere to be found, links being dead
    I just want the edited model file itself not the whole ROM with the edited model file (I would use layeredfs to patch in the mod on my legit retail copy)
     
    DracoMan671 and Greenshadow0 like this.
  19. Siracco

    Siracco Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Can you elaborate on this method more? I have Garc tool and when I select the folder "romFS" in the luma folder it just "unpacks" the file and leaves it in the folder I selected the file in.
     
  20. susanoomon

    susanoomon GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    495
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone have the romfs files to implement this to omega ruby?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Patches, [ORAS],