Online Mode with Flashcarts?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Kaze967, Mar 15, 2010.

Mar 15, 2010

Online Mode with Flashcarts? by Kaze967 at 1:37 PM (1,113 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Kaze967
    OP

    Newcomer Kaze967 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Philippines
    I've had my dsi and flashcart for 4 months but I never got to try out the online modes of the games,
    mainly because I don't have a wifi router and I'm too lazy to go to the mall just to get wifi there.

    So before I go out and buy myself a router, i need to know, is it possible to use online modes if you're using flashcarts?
     
  2. Kwartel

    Member Kwartel The fairest in all the land

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,298
    Country:
    Netherlands
    of course
     
  3. Kaze967
    OP

    Newcomer Kaze967 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Philippines
    So no online anti-piracy whatsoever?
    Just like the wii?
     
  4. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
    Wii/DS doesn´t have that problem (only if you use cheats).¬¬
     
  5. Pliskron

    Banned Pliskron Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    If your card can play a game that means wifi too.
     
  6. Kaze967
    OP

    Newcomer Kaze967 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Philippines
    Ah, thanks everyone for the confirmation. I'll be buying a new router tomorrow then.
    I love Nintendo for being so rich they don't care much about pirate proofing their online games.
     
  7. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    I wouldn't imagine they cared about the WiFi just the Anti-Piracy on the big releases.
     
  8. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    To the best of my knowledge, the only game to have AP on the Wifi was Phantasy Star Zero.
    It grouped various flashcard users in one group and legit players in another. There is a patch though.
     
  9. Kaze967
    OP

    Newcomer Kaze967 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Philippines
    I just bought my router but for some reason I can't use WPA setting to connect with games but I can do it just fine if I use the browser or dsi shop?
    I had to change it to an open wifi connection to connect to WFC. Why aren't the advance network settings not compatible with WFC?
     
  10. injected11

    Member injected11 Crescent Fresh™

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,776
    Country:
    United States
    The DSi can access WPA, but the games require WEP.
     
  11. Kaze967
    OP

    Newcomer Kaze967 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Philippines
    Well that's just silly. Thanks for clearing that up though.
     

Share This Page