On patching .bdf

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by gospelexe, Feb 14, 2008.

Feb 14, 2008

On patching .bdf by gospelexe at 3:23 PM (1,124 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. gospelexe
    OP

    Newcomer gospelexe Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Singapore
    Infomation: Renamed awdr.nds to 1.nds
    Renamed sq-awup8.bdf to 1.bdf

    Problem: The output file does not show up.

    I've created a new text file on notepad, and typed the following

    rename *.nds 1.nds
    bspatch 1.nds 2.nds 1.bdf

    Then, i save the .txt file as a .bat file (ANSI)
    I proceeded to place the .bat file (renamed to 1.bat) into the folder containing 1.nds, 1.bdf, bsdiff.exe, and bspatch.exe
    I ran the .bat file, but 2.nds does not show up.

    Does anyone have a solution to this problem?
     
  2. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,705
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. gospelexe
    OP

    Newcomer gospelexe Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Singapore
    Hmm, i used the gui interface and it is much more user friendly, however, the file i stated as the output file, does not show up. Am i screwed?
     
  4. gospelexe
    OP

    Newcomer gospelexe Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Singapore
    Any help please?
     
  5. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Do you have bzip2 on your system??
     

Share This Page