1. creatosbr

    creatosbr Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Brazil
    has anyone created a playlist for retroarch 1.8.9? tried here it creates the ai when I put it on the PC is all corrupted, in 1.8.7 it creates perfectly
     
  2. ModderFokker619

    ModderFokker619 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    1,408
    Country:
    United States

    I make all my playlists on PC then I send them over. I do it this way for all my consoles as its way faster. All you need to do is find the paths. Also, change retroarch from app to game in Xbox menu.
     
    creatosbr likes this.
  3. creatosbr

    creatosbr Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Brazil
    [QUOTE = "ModderFokker619, post: 9112472, membro: 372869"] Faço todas as minhas listas de reprodução no PC e depois as envio. Eu faço dessa maneira para todos os meus consoles, assim como é mais rápido. Tudo que você precisa fazer é encontrar os caminhos. Além disso, altere o retroarquivo de aplicativo para jogo no menu Xbox. [/ QUOTE]
    [QUOTE = "ModderFokker619, post: 9112472, membro: 372869"] Faço todas as minhas listas de reprodução no PC e depois as envio. Eu faço dessa maneira para todos os meus consoles, assim como é mais rápido. Tudo que você precisa fazer é encontrar os caminhos. Além disso, altere o retroarquivo de aplicativo para jogo no menu Xbox. [/ QUOTE]

    yes i hope you fix this in the retroarch 1.9.0 of xbox one
     
  4. alecz

    alecz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys! First: Thank you for your work on this!
    second: Are there only 3 video drivers available xbox one?
    3rd: Is there a cheat sheet on which to choose for which emulator?
    something like:
    Sony-Playstation-Beetle -- GL
    Nintendo- Mupen64-plus-next -- D3D11
    etc
     
  5. 3DSBricker

    3DSBricker Daily Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Gl is not supported on X1.
    T3 and Autechre (maybe Dominator01 too) are busy making it compatible with D3D11.
     
  6. dominater01

    dominater01 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,239
    Country:
    United States
    yes theres only 3 and gl isnt supported officially on xbox one and the only reason it exists is cuz we implemented ANGLE which emulates the video driver

    all cores included work on the xbox one
     
    cvskid likes this.
  7. OrfeasDourvas

    OrfeasDourvas Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Greece
    Hey guys, when trying to enter DEV mode, it tells me I need to update my Xbox when there's no update available for download.
    I'm on Skip Ahead Insider program.
    Anyone have a solution?
     
  8. OrfeasDourvas

    OrfeasDourvas Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Greece
    Fixed it by initialising but I can't seem to find the latest build for Xbox, link is down.

    Nvm, got it.
     
    Last edited by OrfeasDourvas, Aug 6, 2020 at 8:05 PM
  9. Fra

    Fra Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Italy
    Sometimes when i try to open retroarch my xbox gives me the error "For some reason RetroArch took too long to start. (0x8027025a)".
    i have to try many times before it launches
    it's just me?
     
    Last edited by Fra, Aug 8, 2020 at 5:58 PM
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Retroarch, Official, Thread