1. craig1416

    craig1416 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I can’t get the controlller buttons to work at all on 9.0 nx regardless of CFW. worked fine on 8.0. Any solution or is the nxquake2 “out of date” due to the FW? Idk how that could make a diff. Idfk?
     
  2. mrdude

    mrdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2015
    Messages:
    727
    Country:
    Just compile it from the source code, it's works fine on 9.0.0 firmware.
     
  3. Ch0wW

    Ch0wW Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2019
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    France
    Wait, it finally works ?
     
  4. mrdude

    mrdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2015
    Messages:
    727
    Country:
    Yes, it works fine - I've tested on 9.0.1 in both Atmosphere and SXOS - I'd post but I've modded the blaster weapon on mine to do high damage, so just compile yourself.
     
  5. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    9,657
    Country:
    Mexico
    Gotta update all apps for 9.0.0 :^}
    So it compiled without issues now?
     
    mathew77 likes this.
  6. mathew77

    mathew77 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Messages:
    203
    Country:
    Norway
    Can you please make a vanilla binary .nro with FW 9.0.0 support and post it here for us all?..
     
  7. mrdude

    mrdude GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2015
    Messages:
    727
    Country:
    It's not hard to do this yourself - however here you go!
     

    Attached Files:

    bad361, Csmrcc, eyeliner and 2 others like this.
  8. mathew77

    mathew77 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Messages:
    203
    Country:
    Norway
    Thank you V.M. !..
     
  9. whostolemywaffle

    whostolemywaffle GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Messages:
    423
    Country:
    United States
    i keep getting couldnt load pics/colormaps and i get an error in atmosphere any help?
     
  10. Foxi4

    Foxi4 On the hunt...
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    25,934
    Country:
    Poland
    Quake 2 is easily one of my favourite games of all time - it was very different than its ghotic-themed predecessor, but I enjoyed it significantly more. If any of you haven't played it yet, this is a perfect opportunity. Does the soundtrack work as well? It was absolutely killer.
     
  11. fgsfds

    OP fgsfds GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2018
    Messages:
    358
    Country:
    Russia
    The soundtrack works, you have to place the tracks (02.ogg - 11.ogg) in OGG/Vorbis format into baseq2/music. IIRC there was a Steam guide or something that had a link to them.
    Have you installed the game data correctly? Is there anything else in the logs?
     
  12. cucholix

    cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,191
    Country:
    Chile
    Video cinematic are also working, they are 11 .cin files that go into baseq2/video/
     
  13. Mudkip SSJ4

    Mudkip SSJ4 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    France
    hm. I get a crash always when I beat the first level (atmosphere 9.0.1)
    edit: my fault, booted from "Album".
     
    Last edited by Mudkip SSJ4, Nov 27, 2019
  14. Volans

    Volans Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Germany
    I just compiled nxquake2 from the master branches of fgsfdsfgs and Ch0wW. I'm on FW 9.1.0 and SX OS 2.9.3.

    With Ch0wWs version the control buttons don't work at all. With fgsfdsfggss version only the analog sticks work. On all others it says "JOY1 is unbound, hit F4 to set". So I tried to set them in config.cfg like "bind JOY8 "+attack"", but that makes no difference. :(

    Is this the right way to set the controls?
     

    Attached Files:

  15. octopus

    octopus Custom Title
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    380
    Country:
    Somalia
    Try the config from the first post?
     
  16. Purple_Shyguy

    Purple_Shyguy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,066
    Country:
    You didn't try setting them in game?
     
  17. Volans

    Volans Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Germany
    Thank you! That helped :yaysp:

    Ehm, couldn't imagine that's so simple? :D
     
  18. Purple_Shyguy

    Purple_Shyguy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,066
    Country:
    Seems like you got it sorted. But, using the options in game is how I configured my controls.
     
  19. Dahoo00

    Dahoo00 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a cfg to enable gyro like quakespasmnx
     
  20. Purple_Shyguy

    Purple_Shyguy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,066
    Country:
    Gyro only been added to 1 and 3 so far :cry:

    Q2 needs it the most imo cus Q2 has the stiffest controls of the series.
     
    Dahoo00 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - NXQuake2, Quake,