Nothing in Screen of HBC

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by octubre03, Dec 9, 2009.

Dec 9, 2009

Nothing in Screen of HBC by octubre03 at 11:35 AM (1,683 Views / 0 Likes) 26 replies

  1. octubre03
    OP

    Newcomer octubre03 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Spain
    Excuse me for my english. I install HBC, DvdX and bootmi how in guide.

    When I run HBC for wadmanager, there is nothing in screen, only blue with title Homebrew Chanel. Please Help.

    Thank you.
     


  2. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,177
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sd:/apps/wadmanager/boot.dol

    or

    usb:/apps/wadmanager/boot.dol
     
  3. octubre03
    OP

    Newcomer octubre03 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Spain
    It don't work. I have in Sd:/apps/wadmanager/boot.dol and i rename for Sd:/apps/wadmanager/boot.elf and nothing.

    There is nothin in screen of HBC only blue. I probe with three SD and nothing.

    Thank you.
     
  4. G0dLiKe

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    Which version of HBC are you using?
     
  5. octubre03
    OP

    Newcomer octubre03 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Spain
    I have used the files of xzxero. I am using this guide. My wii is in 3.3E, and I follow this guide.

    First Update to 4.2. But when i run wadmanager, HBC in blue, there is nothing.
     
  6. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Try reformating your SD card and/or test another one. If this has no effects, reinstall the Homebrew Channel via Bannerbomb v2 and Hackmii installer.
     
  7. G0dLiKe

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    Have you formatted the sd card correctly? The sd card must be a non sdhc card.
     
  8. octubre03
    OP

    Newcomer octubre03 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Spain
    Yes I have formatted my three sd card, and the sd cards aren't sdhc card.

    I use: 1Gb and 2Gb.

    With HBC, can I use the usb?
     
  9. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Yes, just remove the SD card and will search for the dir-structure on USB.
     
  10. octubre03
    OP

    Newcomer octubre03 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Spain
    Well, I will use the usb and I prove this. It must be that the reader of sd card is failed. yes?, no?

    I will say if it is ok.

    Thank you.
     
  11. G0dLiKe

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    If the SD card reader worked before, it would be extreme bad luck that it broke just now when you need it. I dont think that its broken.
     
  12. octubre03
    OP

    Newcomer octubre03 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Spain
    I think that the card reader is good, but I don't know what happen. I installed the HBC, DVDx and bootmii in boot2, and I backup my NAND.

    I formatted the sd cards. In sd card there is sd:/apps/wadmanager/ and sd:/wad/. Cards isn't SDHC.

    I prove with boot.dol and boot.elf, but the HBC don't work is only blue with title "Homebrew Channel".

    I donĀ“t know what happen.
     
  13. G0dLiKe

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    Is it working with your USB HD?
     
  14. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,177
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Format SD to fat/fat32. Try using the Panasonic formatter

    From there can you run bannerbomb?

    If so:

    Re-run bannerbomb > reinstall HBC

    Try again.
     
  15. octubre03
    OP

    Newcomer octubre03 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Spain
    I will prove it this afternoon.

    I will say it.

    Thank you
     
  16. DarkBahamut7

    Newcomer DarkBahamut7 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    I also have this problem, the last thing I ran was Homebrew Browser then I took out my SD Card to put Neogamma on it, when I went back to HBC no apps are displayed just bubbles.
     
  17. Pete666

    Member Pete666 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    Canada
    wrong. I have one and it works

    okay I'm in 4.1.. I just realize ahah
     
  18. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,177
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    @DarkBahamut7:

    If you press the 1 button it can let you switch between SD and USB loading for HBC. Only once has mine searched SD when I had a USB plugged in, so I had to change it manually to USB.

    Have you tried that?
     
  19. DarkBahamut7

    Newcomer DarkBahamut7 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    I use a SD card for all my apps, I have tried that and made sure SD is selected and still no progress.
    I am formatting a 1GB flash drive right now, I will load the apps on it and see what happens.
     
  20. G0dLiKe

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    which version of HBC are you running?
     

Share This Page