Not respond button from Joy2Key to Project64

Discussion in 'Other Consoles & Oldies' started by bradzx, Mar 29, 2012.

Mar 29, 2012
  1. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    I don't get it. I put button and copy at joy2key folder. I put n64. I copy and paste in project64 folder. I open it up and it nothing respond. I use 3 type controller plug. PS2, XBox, and GC. I use GC all times. So please help.
     
  2. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    Why use Joy2key when you could probably get it to work natively?
     
  3. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    I don't like use keyboard. So can you help me?
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    What he means is that Project64 should come with support for gamepads and such already.
     
  5. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    I know I was able to use a 360 controller without having to use another "third-party" program.
    So I assume it would be possible with a PS2, xBox and GameCube controller.
     
  6. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    I did put setting in project from my gc controller and they hardly get respond. You know...I think I need buy usb to n64 controller. Guess I have to look up in amazon.
     
  7. KazoWAR

    Member KazoWAR GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,748
    Location:
    Winter Haven
    Country:
    United States
    Look for this and find your usb controller in the drop down menu. then you can use it's buttons for the input.
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  8. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    I did but they hard respond when I move analog stick.
     
  9. KazoWAR

    Member KazoWAR GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,748
    Location:
    Winter Haven
    Country:
    United States
    what % is the deadzone set to? tr to lower it down if it is above 25% to 25% if it is 25, try 20, 15, maybe 10.
     
  10. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    uh..Last time I didnt change anything. It 25.
     
  11. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Go into the Windows Control Panel into the section for game pads and recalibrate the analog sticks. After that you can mess with the deadzone settings in Project64.
     
  12. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I will do that. Thx.
     

Share This Page