No pointer (hand) in Homebrew

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by kohai, Aug 25, 2010.

Aug 25, 2010

No pointer (hand) in Homebrew by kohai at 6:59 PM (1,294 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. kohai
    OP

    Newcomer kohai Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Hi

    I just installed Hombrew Channel and some applications. Installation works fine. I can play games in WiiFlow, Homebrew Browser works etc. But I dont have any cursor (pointer, hand) in ANY Homebrew application. I have it in the Wii menu. I have original hand controls that I got with the Wii Console.

    Anyone know the answer to this problem?

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. Lexip;

    Member Lexip; GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    413
    Country:
    United States
    Does the wiimote sync when using homebrew? If not try resyncing your controllers.
     
  3. kohai
    OP

    Newcomer kohai Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I have made a resync and still doesnt the ir pointer work when I am in any application in Homebrew Channel. I can use my buttons on the remote so it have contact with the Wii console...
     
  4. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what apps dont have the pointer exactly, simply because not all homebrew has GX support and does not display a pointer
     
  5. kohai
    OP

    Newcomer kohai Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    The Homebrew I installed (that I dont have any pointer) is WiiFlow (2 versions), Wii, Homebrew Browser, WiiMC.

    I know that those should have a poiner...

    Thanks
     
  6. kohai
    OP

    Newcomer kohai Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    My problem with the non existing pointer in Homebrew i solved...

    I have used a cordless IR-bar.... changed to the original and then it worked.

    So now I can continue my adventure in Homebrew...

    Thanks for your try to help me
     

Share This Page