Hacking No NTSC-J backup showing in disc channel w/softmii

cokeman118

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 2, 2008
Messages
95
Trophies
0
XP
239
Country
United States
Ok, what am I doing wrong with this? I have Capcom Vs. Tatsunoco and the latest softmii and preloader. The game will not show up in the disc channel, it's NTSC-J on an NTSC-U wii. I have region free set in the hacks.ini and it will not show up...any idea why?? I can only get the game to work with Gamma.

Any help is appreciated
 

cokeman118

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 2, 2008
Messages
95
Trophies
0
XP
239
Country
United States
right, but why doesn't it work with softmii? All my other backups work with it, I am just wondering why this one doesn't and how I can get it to work.
 

acesniper

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2008
Messages
647
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
406
Country
United States
I have T vs C and it does show up on the dish channel. Put this preloader hacks.ini file and enable everything.
Code:
[Force Disc Region]
version=289
offset=0x81377A70
value=0x3C608000
[Force Disc Region]
version=289
offset=0x81377A74
value=0x936300CC
[Move Disc Channel]
version=289
offset=0x813A7D88
value=0x60000000
[Replace healthwarning with backmenu]
version=289
offset=0x81626428
value=0x813EACFC
[Region free Wii games]
version=289
offset=0x81379818
value=0x38600001
[Region free Wii games]
version=289
offset=0x81377AC4
value=0x38000001
[No background music]
version=289
offset=0x81365380
value=0x4E800020
[Unsigned Region Free]
version=289
offset=0x81506ECC
value=0x38000001
[rscdiagchk new usa]
version=289
offset=0x81373A34
value=0x60000000
[skip disk update new usa]
version=289
offset=0x813791A0
value=0x60000000
[skip disk update new usa]
version=289
offset=0x813791A4
value=0x60000000
[Nocopy1]
version=289
offset=0x813BD0F0
value=0x7C000000
[Nocopy2]
version=289
offset=0x8134AA38
value=0x7C000000
[Nocopy3]
version=289
offset=0x815992E8
value=0x38600001
[Nocopy4]
version=289
offset=0x81350370
value=0x3BE00000
[Nocopy5]
version=289
offset=0x8134AA48
value=0x801D0024
[Nocopy5]
version=289
offset=0x8134AA4C
value=0x5400003C
[Nocopy5]
version=289
offset=0x8134AA50
value=0x901D0024
[Nocopy5]
version=289
offset=0x8134AA54
value=0x48000018
 

cokeman118

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 2, 2008
Messages
95
Trophies
0
XP
239
Country
United States
copied and it still doesn't work. Would this have anything to do with not using the ARC that came with the softmii package? I didn't use it when I installed softmii...not sure if it matters or not because I already had 3.2 on my wii. I thought I read it would enable the hacks or something.
 

Miles

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2008
Messages
368
Trophies
0
XP
210
Country
United States
As others have said, run the modified Any Region Changer (should have come with the Softmii package) and install the Starfall type hacks.
 

jefffisher

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2006
Messages
1,622
Trophies
0
XP
1,667
Country
United States
japanese games were working fine on my wii then i edited my hacks.ini added more of the hacks and enabled them all now they don't work since i have more than before when it did work i'm going to say some of the hacks are preventing it from running try disabling some
 

acesniper

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2008
Messages
647
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
406
Country
United States
Miles said:
As others have said, run the modified Any Region Changer (should have come with the Softmii package) and install the Starfall type hacks.
When I did that, T vs C still didn't work. Using preloader helped me. With the hacks.ini file, I enabled every hack once (only one of the nocopy5, the first Force Disc region, and the first region free wii games).

These codes only work for a NTSC Wii.
 

Rainy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2009
Messages
125
Trophies
0
XP
52
Country
Sorry to hijack thread, but when i load the ARC it goes for a bit and then goes back to HBC

it says a http error but other people have done it recently. help plx.
 

jefffisher

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2006
Messages
1,622
Trophies
0
XP
1,667
Country
United States
alright i found the problem it's the disc region check hack disable both of them and the game should run.
did that do it for you?
 

cokeman118

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 2, 2008
Messages
95
Trophies
0
XP
239
Country
United States
tried it, still not working....I guess I try the ARC again and see if that works. If I run the ARC, do I have to reinstall all of the cIOS for Gamma again or will they stay there. I've been reinstalling all of my cIOS's after ARC, then the CORP files. Is this the proper way to do this?
 

innercy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2006
Messages
787
Trophies
0
XP
703
Country
the game will not show up in disc channel probably cause by the disc itself. sometimes disc channel cannot recognize my disc but it can be loaded by gamma/backup launcher.
 

cokeman118

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 2, 2008
Messages
95
Trophies
0
XP
239
Country
United States
why would this disc itself cause this?? I use the same disc media for all my backups and they all work, except this one. I can only guess it is because it's a japanese game.
 

ether2802

we have the techno...!!
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 14, 2007
Messages
4,349
Trophies
0
Age
39
Location
Pto. Vallarta
XP
292
Country
Mexico
the ARC not only install the SysMenu 3.2, but also it patches completely the SysMenu at the time of installation so the region free and other hacks really work (not like starfall), if you didn't use ARC forget about region free...!!!
smile.gif
 

AsosaYoung

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2009
Messages
319
Trophies
0
Location
L B C
XP
52
Country
United States
cokeman118 said:
tried it, still not working....I guess I try the ARC again and see if that works. If I run the ARC, do I have to reinstall all of the cIOS for Gamma again or will they stay there. I've been reinstalling all of my cIOS's after ARC, then the CORP files. Is this the proper way to do this?

Follow the guide from ARC
ARC=Free Region/StarFall Like Hacks.
PRELOADER=Brick Protection/Customization/System Boot Up Control.
CIOSCORP=Playability from the Disc Channel.

You need all 3 for the pack to work as it is suppose to.

All in that order!
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: https://youtu.be/bcwkMfoUATc No more SteamDeck waits