no$gba keeps freezing

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Gravsteen, Apr 8, 2009.

  1. Gravsteen
    OP

    Gravsteen Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Apr 8, 2009
    Norway
    I've tried pokemon platinum on the no$gba v2.6 emulator and it keeps freezing when cyrus is calling for dialga and palkia. I have read a kind of solution somewhere, but I didn't understand a crap of it. Can somebody please tell me how to fix it in a not to advanced way? [​IMG]
     
  2. zanda619

    zanda619 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Apr 8, 2009
    On gbatemp obviously
    yeh maybe you should download platinuma again for it maybe be glitched.

    Or (throwing this out on the table) flick around with your settings every game needs different settings(not sure about v2.6)


    Tehee
     
  3. nytran

    nytran Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Apr 9, 2009
    Im having the same problem aswell using the v2.6. Tried quite a few diff nds and changed the settings, still keeps freezing, even thought it could be Vista but tried it on another pc with XP and still the same problem. Maybe I havent found the right settings but to check every single setting will take to long since I need to battle the 2 galactic cmds everytime I wanna test em..

    Anyone got any advise on this problem?
     
  4. Gravsteen
    OP

    Gravsteen Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Apr 8, 2009
    Norway
    Now I've downloaded a new rom and gotten to the same place and it happened again. Many hours wasted [​IMG]

    Edit: Also tried with allmost all possible settings.
     
  5. Shadyest

    Shadyest Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Apr 14, 2009
    I'm having the same problems.
    It appears to me that the issue is with the rom. The big problem is that there only seems to be 1 U rom out there and it's getting distributed by everyone, lol
    I'm guessing that many people have either given up before getting that far or haven't got there yet, so we haven't been hearing much about this problem so far.

    It's just too bad that I can't find one that will allow me to get past that point, as it seems a waste of time when you can't even complete the thing [​IMG]


    Edit : Interesting new development...I actually turned my volume up and was annoyed, so tapping the A key and i started hearing the chimes that you hear when progressing to the next bit of dialogue. So I kept doing it and it progressed after like 10 of the chimes.
    Give it a try...hopefully it will work for you guys also
     
  6. mandycat

    mandycat Newbie

    Newcomer
    3
    0
    Feb 18, 2010
    United States
    pressing A didnt work for me; i just now tried it. what are your settings on, Shadyest? maybe if i make mine the same as yours, it will work...