no dvd (n) error backup launcher 0.3 gamma

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Leo Cantus, Jul 5, 2009.

Jul 5, 2009
  1. Leo Cantus
    OP

    Member Leo Cantus So zeta slow!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    832
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I burnt a backup of super mario galaxy onto a dvd-r disc. I am on wii 3.2e, when I go to backup launcher 0.3 gamma and go to launch game I get an error saying - "no dvd (n)". Why is this happening, have I done something wrong here? I used imgburn to burn the game.
    Help appreciated, thanks in advance
     
  2. Leo Cantus
    OP

    Member Leo Cantus So zeta slow!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    832
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    any help somebody please????
     
  3. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,503
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    Did you burn it with imgburn using 8x speed ? It works fine for me. I am using 3.2u and backup launcher 0.3 gamma but make sure you installed the latest CIOS38r13 installer. I recommend you to use NEOGAMMA.. But you need CIOS38r13 to run NEOGAMMA. Its the newest version Wiigator created after backup launcher 0.3 gamma. [​IMG]
     
  4. Leo Cantus
    OP

    Member Leo Cantus So zeta slow!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    832
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah, it was burned using 8x speed and I have the latest CIOS8r13 installer. Dunno why it wont read it.
     
  5. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    sorry, nothing to do with the problem...
     
  6. Leo Cantus
    OP

    Member Leo Cantus So zeta slow!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    832
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    oh well still confused here
     
  7. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
  8. Leo Cantus
    OP

    Member Leo Cantus So zeta slow!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    832
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  9. Leo Cantus
    OP

    Member Leo Cantus So zeta slow!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    832
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    dvd-r is right isnt it?
     
  10. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    yes
    although DVD+r also work
     
  11. Leo Cantus
    OP

    Member Leo Cantus So zeta slow!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    832
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i installed the cios that came with the pack, also wen i reboot with hooks i get a codedeump :S
     
  12. Leo Cantus
    OP

    Member Leo Cantus So zeta slow!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    832
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no dvd (n)
    WTF
     
  13. knight4rider

    Newcomer knight4rider Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    help im getting dsame no dvd error (n) too...i have followed every simple steps of d guide nd installed homebrew chnel using banner bomb...i hv neo gamma r7 nd burn dvds using verbatim dvd-r helllllppppp!!!!
     

Share This Page