Homebrew NitroGrafx

VatoLoco

Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.
Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2008
Messages
2,324
Trophies
0
Age
50
Location
Ya Cant Get There From Here
Website
www.backwoodzstudioz.com
XP
2,422
Country
United States
Thanks for the great update FluBBa!
Tried out the arg support and its working great for .pce titles, although the bottom screen stays on the 'please wait, loading' when i direct boot a game, and i need to 'x' out to turn the bottom screen off.
Isos wont boot via argv, they say 'file too large', but the same iso will boot fine when launched via regular gui method.

Oh yeah, this emulator now works on DSi via Sudokuhax =D
 

codezer0

Gaming keeps me sane
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2009
Messages
3,253
Trophies
1
Location
The Magic School Bus
XP
3,367
Country
United States
This sounds like something worth trying, but to be fair, I don't know the first thing about the PCEngine/TurboGraphx16, because no store or nobody I knew at the time even had one, or games for it.

What would be the best examples of the platform if I decide to install this? Also, would the download also come with the plugins to run on the DStwo?
 

XDel

Author of Alien Breed: Projekt Odamex
Member
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
2,595
Trophies
1
Age
47
Location
Another Huxleyian Dystopia
XP
3,358
Country
United States
Dunno if all these are supported yet, but I'd advise giving these a run:

Bonk I - III
Legendary Axe I and II
Dragon's Curse
Ys I - III
Castlevania
Valis II and III

To name but a few...
 

gumgod

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
292
Trophies
0
XP
173
Country
United States
This sounds like something worth trying, but to be fair, I don't know the first thing about the PCEngine/TurboGraphx16, because no store or nobody I knew at the time even had one, or games for it.

What would be the best examples of the platform if I decide to install this? Also, would the download also come with the plugins to run on the DStwo?

Check the essentials thread: [Essentials] TurboGrafx-16
 

LeonardoFM

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2012
Messages
152
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Rio de Janeiro
XP
122
Country
Brazil
I would love to be able to play Ghouls n Ghosts... How is the framerate currently? Do the latest releases run this game?

I won't even daydream about the possibility to play Akumajou Dracula Rondo of Blood, though. DS is a child... :P

Thanks in advance
 

codezer0

Gaming keeps me sane
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2009
Messages
3,253
Trophies
1
Location
The Magic School Bus
XP
3,367
Country
United States
I would love to be able to play Ghouls n Ghosts... How is the framerate currently? Do the latest releases run this game?

I won't even daydream about the possibility to play Akumajou Dracula Rondo of Blood, though. DS is a child... :P

Thanks in advance
At least that one is available on Wii's Virtual Console. Still hard as balls playing it that way.
 

LeonardoFM

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2012
Messages
152
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Rio de Janeiro
XP
122
Country
Brazil
Akumajou or Ghouls?

Either way i dont own a Wii :P

I hope this emulator becomes as good as the nesDS and S8MS Master System emulator (or something like that)...
 

XDel

Author of Alien Breed: Projekt Odamex
Member
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
2,595
Trophies
1
Age
47
Location
Another Huxleyian Dystopia
XP
3,358
Country
United States
Hmm, now I can't remember how I got those CD images working before. I read the docs, seems to be taking every step it suggests, but I get a black screen, or if a reboot the virtual TurboCD, I get garbage instead of text.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    NeoGaming @ NeoGaming: shut up