Nintendont

By sabykos, Jun 10, 2013 7,764,558 41,453 174

  1. ccfman2004

    ccfman2004 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,580
    Country:
    United States
    Boot.dol is how the Homebrew Channel knows what app to launch. It is possible that USB Loader GX is coded to launch a "loader.dol" if "boot.dol" is not found. Replace the loader.dol with the new one and rename it "boot.dol".
     
  2. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,823
    Country:
    Portugal
    yes i think usbloader gx boots both loader.dol or boot.dol while homebrew channel only recognizes boot.dol so yeah just click here and replace it.

    https://github.com/FIX94/Nintendont...7676310c54c614e5c2/loader/loader.dol?raw=true
     
  3. Keylogger

    Keylogger GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    2,417
    Country:
    France
    For the GBA link function to work, do I have to use retail GBA games or can GBA roms and an EZ Flash?
     
  4. ccfman2004

    ccfman2004 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,580
    Country:
    United States
    It should theoretically work with a GBA flash that stores the ROM in NOR flash if the GameCube game requires the GBA to be off before connecting in a GBA as long you are using a Wii with GameCube ports with Native mode on. Keep in mind that you can only use GameCube controllers in Native mode as all Non-GameCube stuff is turned off. Also no button combo to exit Nintendont. No guarantees though.
     
  5. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,823
    Country:
    Portugal
    ^this also do remember that Pokemon box adventure mode does not work, you can store and pick up pokemon just fine tough, all other GameCube gba interactive stuff should work i tested afew but i only used original cartridges so no idea if it will work with ez flash tbh.

    Also like he said make sure you have wired gc controller and a wii with gc ports for that.
     
  6. Keylogger

    Keylogger GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    2,417
    Country:
    France
    Yes iam still using a wii with NGC ports

    all ez flash has a nor flash ? If I buy an ez flash omega it can works ?
     
  7. N7Kopper

    N7Kopper Proud lover of a three-inch girlfriend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2014
    Messages:
    658
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Gamecube GBA link works fine with flashcarts, but the GCN game handles save file reads, so carts that patch games' save code will likely fail if the original game requires a different chip.
     
  8. zmokkie

    zmokkie Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hi, I have moved my gamecube games from sd to my USB HDD, do I also have to move the saves folder from my sd to the USB HDD? I load my games with USB loader gx (nintendont).
     
  9. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,823
    Country:
    Portugal
    yes, nintendont can only mount either usb or SD, it cant mount both so your save files needed to be on the same storage that your isos are.
     
    ca032769 likes this.
  10. Mariussa1

    Mariussa1 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2018
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Norway
    Is it possible for the gamecube games folder to be called something else? Like for example instead of it being F:/games/InsertGameTitleHere can it be called something like F:/GamecubeGames/InsertGameTitleHere ?
    Because the problem i have is that there is already another folder on my external hard drive called GAMES, which is used for my PS3 games.
    Sorry for the weird explanation.
     
    Last edited by Mariussa1, May 7, 2021
  11. ca032769

    ca032769 INFOCOM Collector
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    558
    Country:
    United States
    What format is your current drive? NTFS or FAT32?

    in most cases you're going to want the hard drive to be formatted to FAT32 with 32k clusters (in most cases for best homebrew compatibility) so you just might need a separate drive anyways.
     
  12. Mariussa1

    Mariussa1 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2018
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Norway
    Its already formated as FAT32 with 32K clusters.
     
  13. ca032769

    ca032769 INFOCOM Collector
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    558
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, thought that might not be the case and an easy reason to just get another drive.

    As to your question about changing the location, I do not have that answer, never needed to do such a thing. Someone should chime in that has knowledge about it @XFlak @jeannotte
     
    Mariussa1 and XFlak like this.
  14. XFlak

    XFlak Wiitired but still kicking
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    11,391
    Country:
    Cyprus
    It's actually easier to change the directory for ps3 games, just rename it Gamez and use games for your Wii/GC stuff. I too have a couple ps3 games on my wii hdd in this fashion, they get picked up automatically by MultiMan without having to adjust any settings iirc

    Alternatively, I'm not 100% sure but I think if you change the directory for gc games in usbloader GX's settings, it will load nintendont using the alternate path instead of the default games directory. There may be another way to do this more directly using Nintendont, but I'm not sure.
     
    Last edited by XFlak, May 7, 2021
    Sophie-bear, Mariussa1 and ca032769 like this.
  15. Mariussa1

    Mariussa1 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2018
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Norway
    Thanks I will try this!
     
    XFlak likes this.
  16. intents

    intents Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 9, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Japan
    Inject Smash Brothers DX with TeconMoon,
    When started, the analog stick of the GameCube controller is always in the lower left
    It will be in the entered state.
    Is this a problem with nintendont?
    Also, is there a way to solve this?
     
  17. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,823
    Country:
    Portugal
    Updated Nintendont to 493

    You will need to redo all your settings again, since the menu was changed your old settings will be ignored, just redo them.

    merged fix for Gc controllers that had more range than regular gc controllers and behaved erraticaly on wiiu gc adapters or real wii with gc ports by Aurelio92

    Merged wiiu gamepad position which can now be changed in nintendont settings position 1-4 or none by sailormoon

    Changed the ps4 ini power button which should now allow you to exit by using the share button again.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    what do you mean on lower left? does the controller not work properly when used? afaik there is no controller issue on nintendont that would change for a single game unless that mod does something weird to the controls.
     
    Last edited by pedro702, May 10, 2021
  18. raxadian

    raxadian GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Messages:
    2,936
    Country:
    Argentina
    Nintendont is awesome, thanks.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  19. falconcrest

    falconcrest GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    314
    Country:
    United States
    what gamepad number under nintendont settings do i use in order to enable the wii u gamepad as the main controller?
    i updated nintendont and deleted my old config,created a new one and now my gamepad doesnt work with my wii u gcn injects.
    any pointers?
     
  20. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,823
    Country:
    Portugal
    1 is gamepad as player 1 and 2 as 2 and so on, many games only allow player 1 to control the game so leave it at 1, also do remember the settings are only saved if you start a game without exiting nintendont so

    start nintendont, choose sd/usb, press x/1 to access settings, choose what you want then press x/1 to go back to game selection menu, start any game in the list, if you exit nintendont by pressing home, no settings will be saved you need to start a game.
     
    Last edited by pedro702, May 17, 2021
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendont,