Nintendont

By sabykos, Jun 10, 2013 6,958,062 40,397 159

  1. Djent

    Djent Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Norway
    PAL Version. I bought my copy in Norway and ripped With Cleanrip With an old Wii. Also, i've testet alot of different SD Cards. Some brands and higher speeds seems to crash games sometimes when loading from Nintendont. Best card I've found so far is the Sandisk 32gb 30mb/s.

    You saying the NTFS Version of P.N. 03 will not crash when loaded With Force Progressive Scan? I am running WiiU vWii, btw...
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by Djent, Jul 11, 2016
  2. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,638
    Country:
    Portugal
    first try forcing videomode to ntsc or pal 60 along with force progressive, force progresive and 50 hz is very bad compat.
     
  3. Djent

    Djent Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Norway
    Do you prefer NTSC or NTSC (Deflicker)?

    Btw, the Nintedont forwarder for vWii just crash on exit, is that normal?

    EDIT: P.N. 03 still crash With Forced Progressive even With video forced to NTSC...
     
    Last edited by Djent, Jul 11, 2016
  4. the_randomizer

    the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    29,551
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds like a possibly corrupt ISO image.
     
  5. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,638
    Country:
    Portugal
    seems the game doesnt support forced progressive to me, the thing is before force progressive could have been doing zero to the game and now that the game actualy gets something forced it doesnt support it.

    the ntsc version supports prgressively natively so no need to force it.
     
  6. AbdallahTerro

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    6,051
    Country:
    congrats for the Euro2k16 pedro :)
    Bad luck Cyan and Fix94 :P
     
    Troopage and pedro702 like this.
  7. Djent

    Djent Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Norway
    Do you know what the difference between "Force Widescreen" and "Force Widescreen Wii U" is?
     
  8. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,638
    Country:
    Portugal
    force wiidescreen wiiu is for wiiu only obviosuly and turns nintendont full screen isntead of locked 4:3 that is locked most VC and other stuff on vwii menu.

    force widescreen actualy tries to make the games show in 16:9 showing more stuff on the screen.

    so force wiiu widescreem(wiiu only) is basicaly just "fullscreen on your tv)

    force wiescreen is for making games in proper widescreen instead of stretched.
     
    Last edited by pedro702, Jul 11, 2016
  9. Troopage

    Troopage GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    370
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, so when I select USB when one isn't plugged in causes the system to crash. I get the usual warning about nothing being plugged in so I press Home to go back. Instead, however, it just gives me this dump and freezes.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. Subscriber0101

    Subscriber0101 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2015
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    I've been using, with great success, my PS2 controller on Nintendont. It took some trial and error to make the button configuration ideal, but I have and it's great.

    And then I tried getting into Super Mario Sunshine. See, long story short, it is essential to the game that you differentiate between holding the R trigger all the way down and holding it part of the way.

    However, the R2 button on the PS2 controller only has one input (it isn't analog; it's either pressed all the way down or not).

    Right now, the R1 button my controller is mapped to Z. I can remap the Z button to the Select button. But I need to make R1 a half-press of the R trigger, and R2 a full press.

    How can I, in the controller configuration, remap a partial press of the R trigger to a separate button?
     
  11. ccfman2004

    ccfman2004 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,241
    Country:
    United States
    L1 defaults to the half press.
     
  12. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,638
    Country:
    Portugal
    that is on hardcoded controllers i dont know if his ps2 controller ini has the half press coded in.
     
  13. Subscriber0101

    Subscriber0101 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2015
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    I was using a PS2-to-USB adapter.
     
  14. saltypepper

    saltypepper Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, so now I started having problems running Nintendont.

    First thing is that nintendont simply says nintendont and no description available, I was thinking, eh, ok.
    Then it said it failed to load IOS58 from NAND.

    It has AHB_access because it's in the XML, it should have.

    Anything I could do?

    EDIT: Never mind, I had file hiding on....
     
    Last edited by saltypepper, Jul 12, 2016
  15. YummyWatermelon

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    France
    Hi, I can't seem to be able to load games via USB. My USB stick has a MBR partition table and only has one partition which is formated to FAT32 32kb/sector ; I made a games/ directory at its root but Nintendont will still throw me a "/games/ not found" error when I select usb in the main menu.
    Any piece of advice is much appreciated, cheers.
     
  16. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,638
    Country:
    Portugal
    are you games named correctly?

    usbroot:games/anyname/game.iso

    the iso needs to be called game.iso no other name is allowed.
     
  17. Pixelise

    Pixelise Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Poland
    Hello... Would someone would be nice and tell me is there a way to add/edit the widescreen hacks in Nintendon't. 'Cause games like Shadow the Hedgehog have this codes but they doesn't do anything... (and yeah I just want edit code for Shadow the Hedgehog (the newest Nintendon't and the PAL version of ShTH))
     
  18. GerbilSoft

    GerbilSoft GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2,323
    Country:
    United States
    If you're referring to the widescreen code on Dolphin Wiki, I tried adding it but it didn't seem to have any effect. I suspect that code edits volatile RAM, not program code, so a new code will need to be made that actually modifies the in-game code.
     
  19. Pixelise

    Pixelise Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Poland
    Thank you!
     
  20. Lefteris

    Lefteris Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Greece
    With nintendont version 4.413, F-Zero AX Ocarina code worked fine. Now with 4.417 it doesn't. I have PAL Wii and Pal F-Zero Disc.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendont,