Nintendont

By sabykos, Jun 10, 2013 7,590,376 41,198 169

  1. Protatoxxxeater

    Protatoxxxeater GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2016
    Messages:
    291
    Country:
    United States
    i never said they were pirating but could show signs of it, i under stand if u are like "WTF is this slutty ass bullshit piece of fuck doing" but could u actually help me. I agree Dolphin memory car manger is a lot more efficent in some circumstances, however the said party has already liked my post suggesting how to do it and i assume already carried out the deed, so, could u please help me find old .dol, u said they were on github but i cant seem tpo find them
     
  2. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,508
    Country:
    Portugal
    Fix94 is actualy working on a fix for the cheats on the latest version so the next nintendont version will for sure have some improvements on that department but if you really want 385 here is the dol

    https://github.com/FIX94/Nintendont/raw/3228848a8e4f14cc50d0742508670f5d7eb84dfb/loader/loader.dol
     
  3. TecXero

    TecXero Technovert
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2,805
    Country:
    United States
    Why not just grab the codes for the newer cheat engine?
     
  4. Protatoxxxeater

    Protatoxxxeater GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2016
    Messages:
    291
    Country:
    United States
    Alright Thanks for not being awful :)

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    ?
     
  5. TecXero

    TecXero Technovert
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2,805
    Country:
    United States
    Pretty sure the new cheat engine needs slightly different code for different addressing. I don't know what all the cheat engine is capable of but the cheats I do use work fine.
     
  6. Protatoxxxeater

    Protatoxxxeater GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2016
    Messages:
    291
    Country:
    United States
    whe can one find these codes, i used geckocodes for the kinobiwii.bin versions

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    "v3.336 or newer." that doesnt use kinobiwii.bin 3.85>3.336
     
  7. Selim873

    Selim873 Nunnayobeesnes
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,265
    Country:
    United States
    Not sure how well this would work, but has anyone tried the cheat that disables culling from Metroid Prime with the widescreen hack with the widescreen mod? I'd like to play through MP in true widescreen but I would much prefer to play with the GameCube controller.

    It would probably make the game lag but I don't have time right now to try it.
     
    Last edited by Selim873, Jul 7, 2016
  8. TecXero

    TecXero Technovert
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2,805
    Country:
    United States
    I don't remember where I grabbed mine, besides the ones I grabbed from Fix. I tried googling around but I couldn't find what I used. I only have four cheats in total, so I'm not the best source for this.
     
  9. Protatoxxxeater

    Protatoxxxeater GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2016
    Messages:
    291
    Country:
    United States
     
  10. GreyWolf

    GreyWolf GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    5,401
    Country:
    United States
    lol just ignore him...
     
  11. Protatoxxxeater

    Protatoxxxeater GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2016
    Messages:
    291
    Country:
    United States
    What?
     
  12. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,508
    Country:
    Portugal
    why do you even want kenobiwi support? you do know that nintendont doesnt need it anymore becuase its coded in so no need to have the file anymore, the cheat support if it brooke is becuase of some game patch that shifts adresses not because kenobiwiin being an external file or coded in.
     
  13. TecXero

    TecXero Technovert
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2,805
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, I thought it used a different engine now, guess I was wrong. Oh well, still a similar result to what I mentioned.
     
  14. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,508
    Country:
    Portugal
    there no diferent cheat engine if a cheat doesnt work now it for sure wouldnt work on 336 most likely if one cheat lost compat is becuase nintendont shifted some more game adreses for game glitches and such.
     
    TecXero likes this.
  15. Protatoxxxeater

    Protatoxxxeater GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2016
    Messages:
    291
    Country:
    United States
    I guess it was the address shift that made all my codes incompatible, so I would prefer sub 3.336 as I never had an issue with it
     
  16. FIX94

    FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    oh man this update, somebody reminded me to look at it, totally forgot about it:
    -reworked big chunks of the cheats system, it now internally supports all code types again including asm hook (C2) codes and should give quite a lot of space still (5kb on average), this is still fairly untested
    -disabled all cheat hooks and added a new one directly through the PADRead function which exists in all games, this should give very good compatibility and most importantly more stability when using cheats
    -the codehandler source code is now included in nintendont and will be compiled together with everything else, this just makes it more open and accessable
    really I didnt put too much time into this simply because I just wanted to finally get *something* done on it, was on my mind from time to time for months now and I just never did anything on it.
     
  17. Protatoxxxeater

    Protatoxxxeater GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2016
    Messages:
    291
    Country:
    United States
    NVM that ^ is better

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    :yaywii::bow:
     
  18. ccfman2004

    ccfman2004 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,536
    Country:
    United States
    Some people don't seem to understand that those cheat codes were designed to be used on a GameCube or on a Wii in GameCube mode. Nintendont runs GameCube games in Wii mode which causes some codes to not work since the data that the code changes may or may not be in the same memory location since we are no not in GameCube mode. Also due to the patching that Nintendont must do to get games working in Wii mode may cause game data to not be in the same memory location that it was on a real GameCube.

    Cheat Codes, by nature, modify data in the specified memory address. If the value being modified is no longer located in the specified location the cheat code will not work and may even cause something undesirable if the memory address being changed is used by a critical game function that shouldn't be touched.

    Hope that clears up some stuff.
     
  19. Protatoxxxeater

    Protatoxxxeater GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2016
    Messages:
    291
    Country:
    United States
    This is stated in the cheats section on the first page

    Who are "some people"
     
  20. ultra1

    ultra1 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Hey people,
    Not trying to end your cheat code conversation but I have a problem that I cannot find the answer to if any of you are willing to help.
    I have...
    -A Black Wii with the homebrew channel
    -A 2GB SD card
    -The latest version of Nintendont (v4.14 (Wii) Firmware 58.24.32) 251 Block emulated memory
    -A 1TB Toshiba external hard drive (FAT32,
    -I've looked through all the trouble shoot options on the first page and none apply to my problem

    My problem is, either my games freeze almost right after they load or 5-10 minutes of playing. The games go to the Nintendo gamecube error screen that all gamecube games have, telling me to check the gamecube manual and turn off my game (im sure your all familiar).

    I can load games fine, all games are found, there usually isn't any freezing upon the nintendont load of my game. The only problem is the Nintendo error screen.

    Ways of tried to fix this already:
    - I had a 2TB hard drive but was told nintendont doesn't work well on 2TB's so I got a 1TB (same problem)
    - I have played multiple games on nintendont all 1.35 GB exactly so I can say with 95% certainty its not the games
    - I have formatted my drive to differnet allocation sizes (right now the sector size is 512 as stated by nintendont) always FAT32
    - I have played WBFS files off the same drive (it was formatted to WBFS when I did that)
    - I have redownaloaded nintendont numerous times
    - USB GX Loader loads my wii games as did wii flow

    Basically I have tried everything and it seems that nintendont is the problem but who knows, I don't know what could possibly be wrong, any ideas?

    Also I wanted to try downloading an old version of nintendont but couldn't find any. I anyone has an old version that would also be helpful.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendont,