Nintendont

By sabykos, Jun 10, 2013 6,973,324 40,405 159

  1. Troopage

    Troopage GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    370
    Country:
    United States
    As much as I wish that was the case, it's not.
     
    Last edited by Troopage, May 14, 2016
  2. bradzx

    bradzx x-Darkie-x
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,171
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think I see it in there. Well I use Nintendont alot to play Metroid Prime and I don't see any problem with Nintendont. I am going get better iso for FZGX right now and give a shot and see if it work this time.

    Edit: Still game crashed. I need someone confirm this game actually work. I don't think WIKI does tell true result for actually work. I think it fake information for USA version. I am going use other region of F-Zero GX. I tested other game and they do work fine. I dont know why USA version of F-Zero GX crashed.

    Edit2: And it crashed too for PAL version. How can I fix homebrew thingy? I want to back to normal. Only I can use is CFG loader and Nintendont. Also Riivolution for real disc. Disc channel didnt work anymore. Just got error 02. So only I can use for these three. So how can I fix this?
     
    Last edited by bradzx, May 14, 2016
  3. FIX94

    FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    today I wanted to start doing something on nintendont but then I saw this little piece of code which I didnt think looked quite right so I changed it first
    -renamed the "Drive Read LED" option to "Drive Access LED" and changed its code to also enable the drive tray led when writing to sd/usb to know if things are getting done correctly
     
  4. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,650
    Country:
    Portugal
    No idea it was your call to install a homebrew channel with a theme so no idea my guess is delete homebrew channel from vwii settings and homebrew channel save data and reinstall a new one using the same exploit you used?
     
  5. niuus

    niuus GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,052
    Country:
    Venezuela
    No FAT device found. Your code is ready for gold. Out of curiosity, is this aimed to those who may use their HDD with multiple partitions and on their Mac/Wii? Or, if i understand correctly, would this eliminate the need to have a primary FAT32 partition as active for Nintendont? (which means you could make the FAT32 partition after an NTFS one, for example). Could this benefit MBR in the future too, or is it limited to GPT?
    Definitely not with this.
     
  6. N64

    N64 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    425
    Country:
    United States
    Game : Mario Kart Arcade GP 1 and 2 TRIFORCE
    Describe Issue : Black screen after Nintendont loads. Using USBLoader GX
    Region : NTSC
    Wii/Wii U : Wii
    Nintendont revision : 3.393
    Last known working revision (if any) : See Anything else section
    Loader used (if any) with revision no. : USB Loader GX 3.0r1256-1257
    SD/USB Pen/USB HDD : USB HDD
    SD/USB Pen/USB HDD make, model, size, format & cluster size : Seagate 320G w/ 3.0 USB adapter (it works for all other gc games)
    ISO 1:1/compressed : ISO 1:1 from Paradise
    McEmu/Real Mem card and size : McEmu 251 blocks
    Native on/off :off
    Controller used if Native off : gamecube official wired controller
    Composite/Component/HDMI: component
    Anything else you want to explain:
    1) All other gamecube games work fine (Thanks for the wonderful sw!)
    2) FZero AX works fine
    3) I believe this may be related to the patcher somehow or related to game id editing. I have iso's from another source that came in gcm format, when I rename those it runs fine (with the wrong title "Sample Game"). But, when I patch those using the patcher software in OP, the games no longer boot. The games in paradise are already pre-patched with the correct title and game id, and these fail to boot - going to a black screen
    4) I've verified the md5 hashes of both games according to here https://gbatemp.net/threads/quadforce-a-guide-to-playing-triforce-arcade-games-on-a-wii.347411/
    GP1: 59eccd51f04664c9667900c9ebdec4f7
    GP2: 70f261a2f10d00c7d77b4fd13307843a


    EDIT: Okay, so I solved this on my own. There were some files inside "saves" folder that were corrupt. The black screens were caused by this. Removing these files (GGPE.raw, GP1.bin, GP2.bin, and RELS.raw) solved the problem.
     
    Last edited by N64, May 15, 2016
  7. bradzx

    bradzx x-Darkie-x
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,171
    Country:
    United States
    What? I dont have Wii U. How can I delete homebrew channel?
     
  8. ccfman2004

    ccfman2004 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,242
    Country:
    United States
    Goto System Settings --> Data Management --> Channels --> Delete the Homebrew Channel

    First try deleting just the Homebrew Channel save file and see if that fixes your issue. If not the proceed with the above.
     
  9. GerbilSoft

    GerbilSoft GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2,323
    Country:
    United States
    It's mostly because of OS X adding EFI system partitions to removable hard drives in some cases, e.g. Time Machine. In this specific case, Nintendont stopped recognizing a drive because it had a hybrid MBR. The MBR listed only the Nintendont partition, but the GPT listed the EFI system partition as well.

    This change won't do anything for MBR devices.

    With regards to FAT32 after NTFS: As long as the FAT32 partition is a primary partition, not logical, it should work. (Nintendont selects the first available FAT filesystem.) I do have some preliminary code to handle logical partitions in the Nintendont kernel, so this might not be an issue later.
     
    Troopage likes this.
  10. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,650
    Country:
    Portugal
    wii/wiiu same thing to delete channels and save files.
     
  11. bradzx

    bradzx x-Darkie-x
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,171
    Country:
    United States
    Then what about install stuff like IOS and other? Will be still remain in my Wii?
     
  12. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,650
    Country:
    Portugal
    yeah those are already installed they arent inside homebrew channel itself, the homebrew channel is just a launcher it holds no ios nor cios.
     
  13. LegendAssassinF

    LegendAssassinF GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2012
    Messages:
    879
    Country:
    United States
    Just wondering when it comes to the External USD and the Gamecube Adapter they can both be plugged in at the same time right?
     
  14. OscarMDX

    OscarMDX Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Awesome!
     
  15. bradzx

    bradzx x-Darkie-x
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,171
    Country:
    United States
    Oh that is good news.
     
  16. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,650
    Country:
    Portugal
    of course they can i always used my hdd with wiiu gc adapter.
     
    LegendAssassinF likes this.
  17. Coppolimovich

    Coppolimovich Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 15, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Italy
    I wanted to say (if this is the right place) that Zelda: The Wind Waker can't use MCEmu. The error says that "there isn't space on Memory Card A". Version n3.336
     
  18. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,650
    Country:
    Portugal
    lol maybe the mcemu you made is full lol did you check that?
     
  19. ccfman2004

    ccfman2004 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,242
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using a single emuMC or a Multi emuMC? If using a Multi emuMC then like @pedro702 said maybe the emuMC really is full. Also why are you using such an old version of Nintendont? The latest is 3.393.
     
  20. Coppolimovich

    Coppolimovich Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 15, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Italy
    Thanks for the answer.
    However, I'm using a single MCemu, if i remember well 251 blocks.
    I don't thinks it's full, because this is the first time i use Nintendont
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendont,