Nintendont

By sabykos, Jun 10, 2013 7,334,839 40,896 162

  1. 3bbb7

    3bbb7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2012
    Messages:
    794
    Country:
    United States
    super mario sunshine won't work? why?

    Code:
    Nintendont IOS58 v25.32
    Built   : Aug 12 2015 23:15:14
    Version : 3.371
    Game path: /games/Super Mario Sunshine [GMSE01]/game.iso
    ISO:Fragmented, allocating 00000006
    EXIInit Start
    Trying to open /saves/GMSE.raw
    Kernel Start
    DIP:DOL EntryPoint::0x80002F8C, GameEntry::0x8000522C
    Patch:Offset:0x00003100 EOffset:0x00417800 Length:00414700
    Patch:Game ID = 474d5345
    Patch:[SI] applied 19 times
    Patch:[AI] applied 18 times
    Patch:[DI] applied 41 times
    Patch:[patch_fwrite_Log] skipped (0x00338F8C)
    Patch:[ReadROM] applied (0x00344D74)
    Patch:[SetInterruptMask] applied (0x0034599C)
    Patch:[__OSDispatchInterrupt] applied (0x00345D84)
    Patch:[__OSResetSWInterruptHandler] applied (0x00347168)
    Patch:[OSGetResetButtonState A] applied (0x00347204)
    Patch:[__DVDInterruptHandler]: 0x0034A7E4 (0x0034A7E4)
    Patch:[VIConfigure] applied (0x0034FB4C)
    Patch:[PADRead A] applied (0x00351600)
    Patch:[PADControlMotor B] applied (0x003519AC)
    Patch:[ARStartDMA] applied (0x00352DF4)
    Patch:[ARInit] skipped (0x00352F4C)
    Patch:[__ARHandler] skipped (0x00353018)
    Patch:[__ARChecksize A] applied (0x0035360C)
    Patch:[ARQPostRequest] applied (0x00353BDC)
    Patch:[__CARDReadStatus] applied (0x00354740)
    Patch:[__CARDClearStatus] applied (0x00354830)
    Patch:[__CARDStat A] applied (0x00354CBC)
    Patch:[__CARDUnlock A] applied (0x0035593C)
    Patch:[GXInit] stw r5,-0x57D8(r13) (0x0035A6CE)
    Patch:[PI_FIFO_WP] rlwinm r6,r6,0,3,1 (0x0035B940)
    Patch:[PI_FIFO_WP] rlwinm r0,r0,0,3,1 (0x0035B9BC)
    Patch:[PI_FIFO_WP] rlwinm r6,r0,0,3,1 (0x0035BB74)
    Patch:[__GXSetVAT A] applied (0x0035D16C)
    Patch:[GXInitTlutObj A] applied (0x003601B4)
    Patch:[GXLoadTlut] skipped (0x003601FC)
    Patch:[CompleteTransfer A] applied (0x003683AC)
    Patch:[SIEnablePollingInterrupt A] applied (0x00368A1C)
    Patch:[SIEnablePollingInterrupt A] applied (0x00368A20)
    Patch:[SIInit D] applied (0x00368C60)
    Patch:[SIInterruptHandler] applied (0x00368678)
    Patch:[SIInterruptHandler] applied (0x003687A4)
    Patch:[__SITransfer A] applied (0x00368D10)
    Patch:[__SITransfer A] applied (0x00368DF8)
    Patch:[SIGetType A] applied (0x003696F8)
    Patch:[EXIImm B] applied (0x00369BF4)
    Patch:[EXIDMA B] applied (0x00369EF0)
    Patch:[EXISync D] applied (0x00369FDC)
    Patch:[__EXIProbe B] applied (0x0036A2D8)
    Patch:[EXISelect B] applied (0x0036A748)
    Patch:[EXIDeselect B] applied (0x0036A874)
    Patch:[EXIntrruptHandler C] applied (0x0036A98C)
    Patch:[TCIntrruptHandler C] applied (0x0036AA54)
    Patch:[EXILock B] applied (0x0036AE40)
    Patch:[EXIUnlock B] applied (0x0036AF94)
    Patch:[DSP v1] patched (0x003E47A0)
    Patch:[PADInit] applied (0x003515FC)
    Patch:[__OSInitAudioSystem] not found
    Patch:[__DSPHandler] not found
    Patch:[PADControlAllMotors] not found
    Patch:[PADIsBarrel] not found
    Patch:Using a EXI Timing of 1900
    Jumping to 0x8000522C
    EXI: Saving memory card...Done!
    
    I ripped this game on my original wii, trying to play on wiiu.
     
  2. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,219
    Country:
    Portugal
    is the iso 1.35gb? does the md5 match redump? what settings do you have on nintendont all of them.
     
  3. 3bbb7

    3bbb7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2012
    Messages:
    794
    Country:
    United States
    all nintendont settings are default except memcard emulation is on and log is on.

    I don't have the original iso anymore, i think I ran it through a program a while ago, it has a folder called D:\games\Super Mario Sunshine [GMSE01] and inside is game.iso and the sys folder

    I forgot to say that when booting the game it does actually load, but once I hit yes to the progressive mode it just black screens
     
  4. the_randomizer

    the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    29,923
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds like the ISO is corrupted, I would try another ISO dump.
     
  5. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,219
    Country:
    Portugal
    turn log off log breaks most games that is a option only for devs.
    Also nintendont can use unmodified isos nad its the most recomended ones, you should always use 1.35gb iso with an md5 that matches redump, you dont need any programs, i have no idea how or what you did to run a iso trough a program lol.
     
  6. CyberTails

    CyberTails GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    195
    Country:
    United States
    Hey There

    I'm trying to get my HID Controller to work on Nintendont (attached is the Controller in question), I Configured a ini file with the correct VID and PID and it recognizes it, but whenever I load Nintendont, it goes up continuously without my input. Does anyone have a config for this controller, the readme is kinda confusing for me to understand
     

    Attached Files:

  7. 3bbb7

    3bbb7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2012
    Messages:
    794
    Country:
    United States
    I ran it through a program to shrink it probably for dios mios or something, this was years ago tho and the file has just been on my usb since

    I got a new iso and it works fine now
     
  8. Link_enfant

    Link_enfant Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    France
    - Nintendont 3.371 on both PAL Wii and Wii U vWii with 32 Gb SD Card -

    Is the compatibility list up to date? Just to be sure.

    Although the informations on F-Zero GX (PAL) and Super Mario Sunshine (PAL) seem correct, it should be more accurate.
    Tell me if I'm wrong, but regarding those games' progressive/480p mode, they have some interesting behavior.

    As stated, Super Mario Sunshine (PAL) can't be displayed in 480p, even when you try to force progressive scan in the parameters. After choosing the 60Hz mode, the game starts normally but is still displayed in 480i.
    Would the game require a new patch to make it compatible? Why can't it just display 480p like many other PAL games when you force it? It just seems to be fine for most games so I'm curious about that.
    Well that's not really an issue since I almost haven't done anything in my PAL save so I'll just switch for an NTSC-U ISO. I didn't remember the game to be 30 fps though, that's fun.

    As for F-Zero GX (PAL), it should be mentioned that forcing NTSC video display to get proper 480p IS important and indeed required. It may be confusing for some people, because it actually looks like it works even without using that setting.
    I tried it, just forcing progressive like on many other games, and unlike Super Mario Sunshine, after choosing 60Hz mode my TV switched to 480p mode, like everything's fine. But guess what? It looked quite blurry.
    I don't really get how it's supposed to be displayed properly in 480p mode without actually being proper 480p.
    I then forced NTSC as mentioned in the compatibility list, and it was fine. Clear picture as you'd expect from an actual progressive display. I haven't tried to force NTSC on Super Mario Sunshine though, I doubt it'd work but who knows?

    Again, I'm curious to know what makes the game to behave like this?

    Also, does an NTSC-U version of F-Zero AX exist? If it does, is it compatible with a GX save to unlock special stuff like you'd do by putting your Memory Card in the arcade machine?
    I'll consider switching to US version of GX as well, just so I won't have to force NTSC in the settings for one particular game.
     
  9. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,219
    Country:
    Portugal
    F zero GX is one of the few pal games that was actualy coded for 480p when ntsc video signal was detected
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_...t#PAL_Region_Games_.28Europe_.2F_Australia.29

    those pal games have a true 480p mode you just need to force videomode to ntsc to display that option so the progressive is a real mode in the game not forced or hacked in.

    All pal games that can work with forced videomode ntsc should also accept force progressive just try that in sunshine also while the game working campat list is up to date most options reharding widescreen and progressive arent since people never bothered to test them correctly and just added yes or not and random on them but yeah try sunshine force ntsc video and force progressive.
     
  10. Drak0rex

    Drak0rex GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    2,078
    Country:
    United States
    Playing WindWaker and noticing any time there's fog, the picture turns real liney and looks like crap. There something I'm missing?
     
  11. FIX94

    FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    welcome to the world of 480 pixels height.
    Anyways hey, I'm still alive.
    -added skies of arcadia widescreen patch
    -fixed auto-format of japanese memory card emu files
     
    sindrik, oji, MassiveRican and 9 others like this.
  12. julius1010

    julius1010 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Mexico
    I try to open nintendont in my wii but it appear a message saying "Kernel failed to load NAND" i try searching anywhere and i install nintendont correctly in my sd and it even works on different wiis but not in my wii, this is my syscheck file
    IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS9 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
    IOS11 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS12 (rev 269): Sin Parches
    IOS13 (rev 273): Sin Parches
    IOS14 (rev 520): Sin Parches
    IOS15 (rev 523): Sin Parches
    IOS16 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Acceso Flash, Acceso NAND
    IOS17 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS20 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS21 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS22 (rev 1037): Sin Parches
    IOS28 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS30 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS31 (rev 3608): Sin Parches
    IOS33 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS34 (rev 3348): Sin Parches
    IOS35 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Acceso NAND
    IOS36 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Acceso NAND
    IOS37 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND
    IOS38 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS40 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS41 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS43 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS45 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS46 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS48 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS50 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
    IOS52 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS53 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS55 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS56 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS57 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS58 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, USB 2.0
    IOS60 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS61 (rev 5662): Sin Parches
    IOS62 (rev 6430): Sin Parches
    IOS70 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS80 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS90 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS202[60] (rev 65535, Info: hermes-v5.1): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0
    IOS222[38] (rev 4, Info: hermes-v4.0): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0
    IOS223[38] (rev 4, Info: hermes-v4.0): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0
    IOS224[37] (rev 65535, Info: hermes-v5.1): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0
    IOS236 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Acceso NAND
    IOS247 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0
    IOS248 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0
    IOS249[57] (rev 20, Info: rev 20): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0
    IOS250 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, Acceso NAND, USB 2.0
    IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
    BC v6
    MIOS v10

    The report is in spanish but still could someone help me out?
     
  13. DarkChili

    DarkChili Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    United States
    Your IOS58 is modified, I'm surprised your homebrew channel hasn't given you crazy errors. If your homebrew channel ain't even running on ios58 then that's another problem. Fix your 58, then reinstall the HBC if it's not running on 58.
     
  14. Onion_Knight

    Onion_Knight GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014
    Messages:
    878
    Country:

    don't re-install HBC till after you fix all your IOS'es
     
  15. D34DL1N3R

    D34DL1N3R Nephilim
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,669
    Country:
    United States
    Can PS3/PS4 controllers be used wirelessly? My USB drive requires both of the rear ports to be used. So yeah, can they be used wirelessly or do I need a USB hub with a bunch of long ass cables going out to everyone playing GC Mario Party games? :P
     
  16. TecXero

    TecXero Technovert
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2,811
    Country:
    United States
    You shouldn't really mess with the IOSs under slot 200 unless you know what you're doing. Grab MMM or NUS Downloader with a WAD manager of your choice and install the latest and a clean IOS58. Then make sure your Homebrew Channel is up to date without any modifications (like themes), and make sure the Nintendont XML file is in the Nintendont folder.
    Questions like that can easily be answered by reading the first post. :P
    Though, as for an USB Hub, I'm fairly sure it can only use one USB controller at a time, and I'm not sure if Hubs are supported at all. You could probably connect your USB drive's secondary power cord to another USB port, though.
     
    Last edited by TecXero, Sep 13, 2015
    Margen67 likes this.
  17. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,219
    Country:
    Portugal
    ps3 controller and ps4 can only be wired and you can only use one hid controller at a time, just connect the power cable of the hdd to another device near by.
     
  18. BlackYoshi485

    BlackYoshi485 Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2013
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Argentina
    It seems that Sonic Heroes (NTSC) works really well on Nintendont, at smooth 60FPS even in widescreen. (i never did notice that the GC version was WAY TOO better than the PS2 version, smoother framerate, better visual effects, lovely looking water ala Pikmin/Super Mario Sunshine, also the PS2 version was way too glitched compared to the GC version)
     
    Margen67, VinsCool and Troopage like this.
  19. D34DL1N3R

    D34DL1N3R Nephilim
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,669
    Country:
    United States
    The hdd cables aren't long enough to connect to anything else other than the Wii U. Guess I'll just have to one by one invest in compatible Bluetooth controllers or Gamecube controllers w/ adapter.
     
  20. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,219
    Country:
    Portugal
    well the gc adapter also needs 2 usb cables lol so you will need extra usb ports nearby for the power cables too xD
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendont,