New version of Genesis/Megadrive Emu for Wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Rocco Savadgie, Dec 14, 2008.

  1. Rocco Savadgie
    OP

    Member Rocco Savadgie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    New release by eke-eke.

    http://www.tehskeen.com/forums/showpost.ph...p;postcount=769

     
  2. madtamski

    Member madtamski GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Location:
    Glasgow, Scotland, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for the info [​IMG]
     
  3. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Cool, thanx
     
  4. brownmurder

    Member brownmurder GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    United States
    anyone wanna make channels because i dont wanna do it myself and brick my wii
     
  5. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You want a channel?
    Here's a tip.......Search on the top right of forum it's called "Search" Press it, Type Custom Channels, you will find one on the 1st page......
    Now go download autoinjectuwad off google, follow the README, inject the genplus boot.dol into the wad you have just downloaded, THERE YOU GO YOUR NEW UPDATED WAD, easy!!! [​IMG]
     
  6. brownmurder

    Member brownmurder GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    United States
    i did search but since that thread was back in may im guessing these NEW updates wont be listed there
     
  7. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Exactly, like I said YOU go and do some work yourself, inject the new .dol into the wad from there!
    I'm glad of the power down update more apps/Emus are getting this feature now [​IMG]
     
  8. slaphappygamer

    Member slaphappygamer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    538
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    awesome, im gonna inject this into a wad and then im gonna put all my roms on a usb device that i have vacant right now. i hope the lightgun works better in this version.
     
  9. priapism

    Member priapism GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Country:
    United States
    so i updated to this version from a version of Genesis Plus that i have had for a while. this version recognizes all of my roms which is great. however, when i try to perform load state it says the state loaded successfully but i get a black screen and i can't do anything.

    anybody know how to fix this? i don't want to lose all of my save games.
     
  10. ViRGE

    Member ViRGE GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Messages:
    363
    Country:
  11. SpaceJump

    Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,648
    Location:
    Zebes
    Country:
    Germany
    You can use the Dol Forwarder for Genplus to load the emu without ever having to inject a new version [​IMG]
     
  12. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    eke-eke has updated it with new save states, you NEED to REMOVE them and start over, that's why, guess you didn't read the update list!
     
  13. priapism

    Member priapism GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Country:
    United States
    so simply renaming the save states wouldn't work?
     
  14. daroga

    Newcomer daroga Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Am I totally missing a 16:9 correction video setting like FCE, VisualBoy and SNES has to shrink the screen down to a 4:3 aspect ratio? Standard is still pretty stretched on my end, just not as stretched as the "stretched" setting.

    For now, I have it in stretched, and have the X axis set to a negative 30 or so, which kinda does the trick, but seems a little bit silly, especially if I'm just missing the actual setting to do it in-emu.
     
  15. wanders

    Newcomer wanders Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page