New guy looking for help with acekard 2i roms

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by oldschoolGBCfan23, Apr 9, 2013.

  1. oldschoolGBCfan23
    OP

    Newcomer oldschoolGBCfan23 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    so i have a DSi running v1.4.1u and an Acekard 2i running 1.9.0 akiao for some reason some games will not work like Dragon quest IX or Pokemon black and white 2 will not work it will bring up the loading screen then feeze on that. do i need to update the kart and DSi to newer fw? any help would be greatful plus i dont want ruin my stuff so thats why im asking.
     
  2. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    all of those games were fixed awhile back. make sure you are using the most updated loaders. try formatting your msd card using the panasonic formatter.

    http://akaio.net/loaders/

    -another world
     
  3. oldschoolGBCfan23
    OP

    Newcomer oldschoolGBCfan23 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    so i dl'd the new bootloaders as well but still to my avail no luck
    i have 1.9.0 and the bootloaders still a no go for those 3 titles.

    i will however try the format using the panasonic tool.
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  5. oldschoolGBCfan23
    OP

    Newcomer oldschoolGBCfan23 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    ok not sure if its the reader as i have other roms on the acekard that were transfered at the same day. but i will try the reformat and try just tranfering one rom at a time to make sure nothing happens. thanks for all the advice guys really want these roms to work with out having to update the DS FW and card FW.
     
  6. The Real Jdbye

    Member The Real Jdbye D:

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    8,580
    Location:
    Doing your mom
    Country:
    Norway
    My little brother had this problem with Pokemon and what fixed it for him was turning off all patching for that game (soft reset, cheats, and so on). I'm not sure if AP patching was left on but I think the ROM was already AP patched anyway.
     
  7. oldschoolGBCfan23
    OP

    Newcomer oldschoolGBCfan23 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    i tried that an it was a no go ill try the formatting thing anyone got a link to that or just search Panasonic formatting tool?
     
  8. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  9. oldschoolGBCfan23
    OP

    Newcomer oldschoolGBCfan23 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    awesome thanks ill let you guys know if i have any issues it could be the rom from a few different places and tried all of them so im not sure what im doing wrong.
     

Share This Page