Hacking New Flasher Mistake or lucky break?

fizzi

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
I am new to the flashcard scene and having only ever heard of R4, it is what I googled.
Knowing that I like to have plenty of space free on any memory card I own, I opted for an upgradeable card and found this one

http://www.r4isdhc.com/r4-product/

R4SDHC DShappybox edition.

It came from http://www.memorycardzoo.com (I'm in the UK)

After finding this site I immediately bookmarked and began trawling for information, and what I found about fakes and bricks concerns me.
Did I just buy a knock-off fake and consider buying a better card to be safe? If so what would you reccomend for a basic micro SD upgradeable card to simply run homebrew and roms on?

Thanks in advance
Fizz

ProtoKun7

GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 4
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
fizzi said:
I am new to the flashcard scene and having only ever heard of R4, it is what I googled.
Knowing that I like to have plenty of space free on any memory card I own, I opted for an upgradeable card and found this one

http://www.r4isdhc.com/r4-product/

R4SDHC DShappybox edition.

It came from http://www.memorycardzoo.com (I'm in the UK)

After finding this site I immediately bookmarked and began trawling for information, and what I found about fakes and bricks concerns me.
Did I just buy a knock-off fake
and consider buying a better card to be safe? If so what would you reccomend for a basic micro SD upgradeable card to simply run homebrew and roms on?

Thanks in advance
Fizz
Yes.

fizzi

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Well that was a quick reply, but not the most helpful. Any chance you could ellaborate and advise if it's worth me forking out for a different card or if I am safe with this one?

DarkWay

tsubasa hiroge
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
currently there are like 4 "top" cards in my opinian these are:-
Acekard, M3, Supercard and Cyclo DS