new dsi firmware update?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by princecharmander, Sep 28, 2011.

Sep 28, 2011
  1. princecharmander
    OP

    Newcomer princecharmander Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    Will the acekard work with it? Also is there anyway for nintendo to block your 3ds if you use the acekard in it?
     
  2. Net_Bastard

    Member Net_Bastard GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United States
    A little late to the party.
     
  3. s4mid4re

    Member s4mid4re  

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,669
    Country:
    United States
  4. princecharmander
    OP

    Newcomer princecharmander Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    OK thanks guys. Can anyone give me proof that they cant brick your 3ds?
     
  5. DroRox

    Member DroRox Ambassador of Ooo

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    387
    Location:
    The Land of Ooo
    Country:
    United States
    I'ts kind of illegal since it is your property and you paid for it. The most they could do in legal bounds is ban you from Nintendo WFC. But they won't. Don't worry.
     
  6. princecharmander
    OP

    Newcomer princecharmander Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    Have you personalty been playing your acekard in a 3ds? I'm sorry I'm just being a pansy. An also does the new akaio update with kirby mass effect and the current 3ds firmware.
     
  7. ComeTurismO

    Member ComeTurismO CTO

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,909
    Location:
    4:54 PM
    Country:
    Canada
    Nope. Because every time you update your 3DS you have to get the kernels update patch.
     

Share This Page