nesDS problems

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by nick944, Sep 9, 2008.

Sep 9, 2008

nesDS problems by nick944 at 10:14 PM (1,015 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. nick944
    OP

    Newcomer nick944 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    The Woodlands, TX
    Country:
    United States
    I have an Acekard 2 v2.1 and nesDS is refusing to work on the latest official firmware (4.08). It will start but you can't choose any games. (tested both with patches on and off) Yet firmware version 4.07a15 works 100% fine with it. Any idea what is wrong?
     
  2. currynoodles

    Member currynoodles GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Ooo.. didn't realize it was broken until I read your post. Same thing for me, latest firmware (official) and it doesn't let you select the game.
     
  3. Taza

    Member Taza GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    Finland
    Exactly the same.

    Occasionally - like 5% of the time - it'll actually get past the first menu and then completely break when I enter a menu during gaming.
     
  4. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    why are you using official firmware when AKAIO is better in all respects?

    -another world
     
  5. Sweater Fish Del

    Member Sweater Fish Del GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    220
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I recall this problem with nesDS on the RPG as well, but it was fixed in all the custom firmwares quite a long time ago. I guess the official firmware (at least for the Acekard 2) still hasn't fixed it. Switch to AKAIO.


    ...word is bondage...
     

Share This Page