1. Ligeia

    OP Ligeia Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    France
    The game won't load anymore once I install the update. I noticed I came across two different update files on the web, one is ~300Mb and the other one ~500Mo, neither work. When I install one with Goldleaf I noticed it acts like it worked but nothing actually happened, you don't get to see the progress of the file installation. But I still get some update files installed when I browse through the SD files.

    Anyway when I try to launch the game I got an error message (it says there are corrupted files) and I have to go back to the menu. When I just delete the update it doesn't work either, when I delete the game and reinstall the game only it works again. But I can't seem to get around to install that 1.1.0 update.

    Any help please ?

    I use Athmosphere and my Switch is manually updated to 8.0.1.
     
  2. Username4321

    Username4321 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    Brazil
    I'm on 8.1.0 and my working 1.1 update is 350 MB. It's weird that Goldleaf's acting up; I don't know anything about that.
    This isn't related to your problem, but the DLC was updated when 1.1 came out. If you have DLC, find and install the new DLC over it.
     
  3. Ligeia

    OP Ligeia Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    France
    I did install wave 3 DLC as well, but it doesn't work. I just tried to reinstall v1.0.2 + Wave 2 DLC and it works...
     
  4. MarkDarkness

    MarkDarkness Deliverator
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    954
    Country:
    Poland
    Rocking a similar setup to yours on my second Switch and the update is working just fine. There seems to be various bad dumps flying around, because the 300 MB one I downloaded before was acting up as well just like yours. I believe the one that is correct weights 350 MB. Just hunt for a few more dumps for now.
     
  5. Ligeia

    OP Ligeia Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    France
    Thanks ! I already did that and downloaded 350Mb versions from several sources, to no avail so far. I guess I'll just wait a while and try again to find a new one in a few weeks...

    Maybe you can tell me where you found your working version, if you don't mind ? Please PM me if talking about that here is against the rules.
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2019
  6. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2,145
    Country:
    Poland
    Bigger updates contains delta files that are used by eshop to update previous update by using less data. They are not used by any other apps.
     
  7. Ligeia

    OP Ligeia Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    France
    I could finally find a 1.1.0 update NSP that worked ! Thank you because I wouldn't have thought there were that many bad files circulating.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - update, Emblem, Houses