1. bradzx

    OP bradzx x-Darkie-x
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,171
    Country:
    United States
    I did install few games like Boarderlands and Fallout 3. I pull out the disc after install. I press Play Now and suddenly it said require disc game. How can I play game without require disc game or pay to install the game? I am not in gold member yet.
     
  2. DinohScene

    DinohScene Gay boy
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    21,362
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You can't.
    You need the disc for verification.

    Otherwise, piracy would be extremely easy.
     
    Deleted User likes this.
  3. bradzx

    OP bradzx x-Darkie-x
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,171
    Country:
    United States
    What that suppose to mean?
     
  4. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Oh my god! Sorry but that is just lolololol... :rofl:

    You can't just install the game and expect it to work without the disc inserted. It's very very very easy to understand... :glare:
     
    Xenon Hacks likes this.
  5. CheatingSoi

    CheatingSoi Graphic Designer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,133
    Country:
    United States
    The install game feature is only to make your Xbox run quieter and load quicker. You still have to keep the game in the system to play.
     
  6. DinohScene

    DinohScene Gay boy
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    21,362
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Lets say, the Xbox one allows for games to be installed to the harddisk.
    I would then go to the gamestore, buy or lend a few games, install them at home, return them and get me money back.

    I get to keep the games on me Xbone and the store gets no money, nor does the developer get any money.

    Come on, back in the 90's and very early 00's it was easy to circumvent copy protection for PC games.
    It's the later half of the 10's today, you really think MS would be that stupid to allow people to install games without owning the retail disc?
     
    Deleted User likes this.
  7. bradzx

    OP bradzx x-Darkie-x
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,171
    Country:
    United States
    *gasp* OOOhhhh!!! I knew that feeling coming up! That why I always say myself. I need Xbone so badly because I want play Fallout 4 so badly and something else what Xbone can do what Xbox 360 don't.
     
  8. DinohScene

    DinohScene Gay boy
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    21,362
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You still need to pay for the game and install it to the HDD and keep the disc in the drive of the Xbone
     
  9. bradzx

    OP bradzx x-Darkie-x
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,171
    Country:
    United States
    Say...how can I transfer my Xbox 360 memory to Xbone memory? I know Xbone don't have HDD thing as rectangle shape.
     
  10. DinohScene

    DinohScene Gay boy
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    21,362
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You can't.
    I don't know if it's possible to put saved games on the cloud and use them with the 360 BC but that would be the only way.
    IF that is possible that is.
    If not, just replay the games.
     
  11. bradzx

    OP bradzx x-Darkie-x
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,171
    Country:
    United States
    I guess I have no choice but make cloud account to transfer my Xbox 360 save data to Xbone.
     
  12. DinohScene

    DinohScene Gay boy
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    21,362
    Country:
    Antarctica
    That means getting XBL.
    Then again, I do not know if 360 saves get transfered to the Xbone for 360 BC.
     
  13. bradzx

    OP bradzx x-Darkie-x
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,171
    Country:
    United States
    I do have XBL account.
     
  14. DinohScene

    DinohScene Gay boy
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    21,362
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You'll need to subscribe to Gold to be able to use the cloud saves.
     
  15. bradzx

    OP bradzx x-Darkie-x
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,171
    Country:
    United States
    ....................S***. Does there is way for Gold member forever?
     
  16. DinohScene

    DinohScene Gay boy
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    21,362
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Buy 10 Live gold subscriptions for a year or add your Paypal/CC to it and let it deduct the yearly amount automatically.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - install,