Need easy to follow guide to fix Castlevania: POR

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by maurerdj, Jan 9, 2008.

  1. maurerdj
    OP

    Newcomer maurerdj Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    I have a Phat DS with a M3 where I stick stuff in the NDA and GBA slot. I have a 2GB scan disk. I know next to nothing about computers, and I ma having trouble getting Castlevania:PoR to work. I looked on the thread under the official rom listing, but I am still having problems. There seems to be several settings which worked, but people kept mentioning something about the speed of the memory disk. Can someone please provide a step by step guide which explains how to fix the speed of the scan disk and exactly what settings I should use for the M3 V35e Game Manager.

    Thank you for the help.
     
  2. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    Try patch with no soft reset and put it on safe mode (or whatever it is called now). Other than that, there would be no other way to fix POR unless you want to try formatting the card into an optimal cluster configuration (probably won't work).
     
  3. Sir VG

    Member Sir VG GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    847
    Country:
    United States
    1. Throw away your SD card.
    2. Buy another SD card made in Japan (not Taiwan or something like that).
    3. Profit.
     
  4. mrgone

    Member mrgone GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    728
    Country:
    Germany
    "2GB scan disk"

    lol
     
  5. maurerdj
    OP

    Newcomer maurerdj Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    This didn't work. Can you explain the cluster configuration please? I just want to exhaust every effort before I go out an buy the game. [​IMG]
     
  6. cupajoe

    Member cupajoe Have a cup of joe!

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,143
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    I also have a two gigabyte "scan disk." LUL.
     
  7. Psyfira

    Member Psyfira Credit: 0ml. Insert tea to continue

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,887
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm afraid there's nothing you can do. Sandisk cards are just not fast enough to run POR. Using certain formats may make the game perform a little better but it will still crash. (this has been tested by many different people, they all get the same result)

    On the bright side the game has been out for a while so it's not that expensive [​IMG]

    (to everyone else; shut up about "scan disk", he said at the beginning he's not that familiar with computers so let's just play nice okies?)
     
  8. Jaejae

    Member Jaejae Superfly Don't Used

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    625
    Location:
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    wtf is a scan disk.
    Yeah, get a better memory card, sandisk ones suck.
     

Share This Page