nds thumbnailer

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Mario92, Apr 10, 2010.

Apr 10, 2010

nds thumbnailer by Mario92 at 2:32 PM (1,322 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Mario92
    OP

    Member Mario92 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    I have been using gnome nds thumbnailer for awhile now which makes nds games icon to show up as file icon on computer. I just got new laptop with windows 7 and I miss that feature from gnome. Has anyone done this on windows or can I port that software to windows or should I just install linux to this?
     
  2. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
    install linux its better [​IMG]
     
  3. fearofshorts

    Member fearofshorts GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Dual-boot it.
    Just back your stuff up and re-partition it with two sections.

    EDIT: Oh wait, you probably can't reinstall windows, can you?
    Well, just back your stuff up and hope that G-parted can do it's job REALLY well.
     
  4. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
  5. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,076
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  6. Mario92
    OP

    Member Mario92 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    ShellDS just removed every .nds file icon [​IMG]
    Evolution tools worked and it even changed .sav icons (little regedit and changed those cyclo icons to dstt ones ^^) Thx!
     
  7. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,723
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just thought I would also mention that crystaltile2 (rom hacking tool) has the option- when you first boot it or under the about menu will be the option to install it.
     

Share This Page