.nds files

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by AbyssalTears, May 4, 2008.

May 4, 2008

.nds files by AbyssalTears at 3:29 PM (1,265 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. AbyssalTears
    OP

    Newcomer AbyssalTears Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    Hey ive been having trouble putiing games inoto my m3 real and i can only play games by extracting .nds files but not all games have those.An example would be final fantasy rings of fate euro and usa versions neither has the .nds file how can i play them?
     
  2. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    All DS game are on the .nds file format ... what do you mean by 'not all games have those' ?

    You do realise that you have to extract the .nds files from the archives they are packed in, right?
     
  3. woland84

    Newcomer woland84 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    Warsaw
    Country:
    Poland
    Sometimes roms are in archive inside an archive, so maybe that's your problem.
    If you have files like .r00 .r01 and so on just extract them
     
  4. AbyssalTears
    OP

    Newcomer AbyssalTears Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    i extract all the files then put it in but nothing shows up
     
  5. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not to put too fine a point on it ... you must be missing something, or doing something wrong ...

    PM me, and we'll see if we can get this sorted out for you ...
     
  6. AbyssalTears
    OP

    Newcomer AbyssalTears Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    for example rondo of swords when you extract it all it has is a nds file and the world ends with you is in another archive but in rings of fate heres like 10 archives
     
  7. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Right-click on any of the archive files ... any one of them, that is ... don't select them all ... right-click and choose 'Extract here' ...
     
  8. AbyssalTears
    OP

    Newcomer AbyssalTears Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    each one right?then i place them onto the card?
     
  9. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No ... do not put the archived files on the card ... right-click, select 'extract here' ... you will either end up with a folder full of files, or an .nds file ...

    If you end up with a folder full of files, right-click on one of the archive files ... just one ... and select 'extract here' to extarct the .nds file ...
     
  10. AbyssalTears
    OP

    Newcomer AbyssalTears Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    ok thanks it works now also there was something about protection when you play for a ccertain amount of time is there a patch for it?
     
  11. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    For Ring of Fates?

    Just get the latest firmware for your cart, and you'll be okay ...
     

Share This Page