Hacking Total noob, just got my first ever nds with M3ds real

RetrogamingAddict

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
France
Hey guys, it's great to finally join this forum. I just received a nds lite and it came with a M3dsreal sd card adapter. The system has already games on it, but this setup seems very old and it's like the system has never been used for more than a decade, it has even few music folders from 2008~2009 era.

I inserted few photos to help you guess which firmware i am running.

Basically i want to update this, set it up as best as it could get, play nds games, ability to use cheats, possibly save states?? And i am also interested in emulators. Mainly Gameboy color.
I also would love to play dsi games like asphalt. Please mind my ignorance guys, i spent many hours checking google, this forum and reddit. But i really don't want to brick or mess it up. There's overwhelming amount of guides and information to read. Also most up to date information is about r4 cards.

Attachments

• received_225154937120060.jpeg
    received_225154937120060.jpeg
    82.5 KB · Views: 34
  • IMG_20231110_125628_236.jpg
    IMG_20231110_125628_236.jpg
    3.3 MB · Views: 25
  • IMG_20231110_125549_169.jpg
    IMG_20231110_125549_169.jpg
    3.1 MB · Views: 26
Reactions: SylverReZ

SylverReZ

Dat one with the Rez
GBAtemp Patron
Trophies
Website
m4x1mumrez87.neocities.org
XP
Country
United Kingdom
i did, now i get boot error which says no system file found
Make sure you copy the files and folders INSIDE of "Autoboot\M3 DS Real, M3i Zero (non-GMP-Z003)" onto the root of your microSD card.

Update the kernel, or switch to YSMenu if it supports it.
YSMenu is very lackluster, I don't like the interface. And it can actually brick some carts.

CoolMe

"Who am i, what am i?"
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
YSMenu is very lackluster, I don't like the interface. And it can actually brick some carts.