Homebrew RELEASE N64 dynarec is out as beta release

arianadark

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2016
Messages
717
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
1,425
Country
United States
download it use it with the same nsp you are currently using, and simply change change it to the recomplier inside of retroarch, be aware this is a beta and there are some games that just don't work atm with it.
 

b17bomber

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 15, 2009
Messages
587
Trophies
0
XP
1,512
Country
United States
Oh okay, well I only just started using retoarch and have been only using the hbmenu version of it. so grab the nsp from releases, right? should I keep my retroarch folder in the sd card root?
 

Sonikkua

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 26, 2011
Messages
116
Trophies
0
XP
711
Country
United States
it isnt even down

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

at least credit mx4w in the OP

Mega does enforce some tight restrictions when I was using my VPN. Only downloaded like a 1/3 of a megabyte before telling me to wait 11 minutes. Turning off my VPN it downloaded fine though.
 

lazyolandy

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 14, 2018
Messages
22
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
102
Country
United Kingdom
How do I get this to work? I already had the NSP installed so updated the core through RetroArch.
I've used m4xw's config files, but cant choose dynamic recompiler. I only have cached_interpreter and pure_interpreter.
 

arianadark

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2016
Messages
717
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
1,425
Country
United States
How do I get this to work? I already had the NSP installed so updated the core through RetroArch.
I've used m4xw's config files, but cant choose dynamic recompiler. I only have cached_interpreter and pure_interpreter.
scroll to the first post here and download the beta mupen core
 

Odb718

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 2, 2018
Messages
28
Trophies
0
XP
198
Country
United States
Any word if there are plans to read from zip or rar?


----
Seriously, this doesn't work with the nro version? Do I have to have the nsp?
 
Last edited by Odb718,
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://imgur.com/gallery/THrBdLQ