?

What should I do wii the system menu

Poll closed Oct 7, 2018.
  1. Just leave it and use USB loader gx

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Try something else like using a system menu wad

    100.0%
  3. 4 voter(s)
  1. THEGUY3ds

    OP THEGUY3ds GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2018
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    Australia
    I have access to priiloader
    Should I re-install the system menu via wad
    (I don’t have a GameCube controller so I can’t restore the nand)
    Picture
    https://ibb.co/kkmQte
     
    Last edited by THEGUY3ds, Sep 30, 2018
  2. FancyNintendoGamer567

    FancyNintendoGamer567 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2017
    Messages:
    1,017
    Country:
    United States
    1. You can use the front buttons that are on your Wii (POWER, RESET, and maybe also EJECT) to control BootMii.
    2. I guess maybe the only way is reinstalling IOS80.
     
  3. THEGUY3ds

    OP THEGUY3ds GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2018
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    Australia
    I will try 2

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Do you have a link were I can get it ?
     
  4. EmulateLife

    EmulateLife GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3,981
    Country:
    United States
    That's copyright Nintendo and not allowed here.

    Google is your friend.
     
  5. THEGUY3ds

    OP THEGUY3ds GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2018
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    Australia
    It should be on nus.
     
  6. THEGUY3ds

    OP THEGUY3ds GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2018
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    Australia
    i'm guessing I need to download the latest version.
     
  7. FancyNintendoGamer567

    FancyNintendoGamer567 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2017
    Messages:
    1,017
    Country:
    United States
    Yea, IOS80 is on NUS.
     
  8. FrenezyFr

    FrenezyFr Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2018
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    France
    Reinstall ios80 is not helpful.
    the best solution is to get a GC controller to reboot MymenuifyMod by priiloader and reinstall the original theme.
    Reinstalling the wad system menu would completely delete priiloader, which could be a risk.
     
  9. THEGUY3ds

    OP THEGUY3ds GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2018
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    Australia
    Yes reinstalling ios80 didn’t help so I go out and buy a GameCube controller
     
  10. FrenezyFr

    FrenezyFr Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2018
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    France
    If your wiimote works in the priiloader menu you do not need a GC controller
    in priiloader launch HBC then MymenuifyMod that you will have previously installed on your cate SD. Mymeuifymod will suggest you to install the original theme, you just have to accept and your system menu should be back in working order
     
  11. THEGUY3ds

    OP THEGUY3ds GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2018
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    Australia
    Nothing comes up
    Edit: nvm
     
    Last edited by THEGUY3ds, Oct 1, 2018
  12. THEGUY3ds

    OP THEGUY3ds GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2018
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    Australia
    I get
    it come up with a error while downloading
     
  13. Brawl345

    Brawl345 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    691
    Country:
    Germany
    You can download the system menu (not the IOS) via NUSD and check "create decrypted contents". Then copy the right .app for your system menu into the "themes" folder and install it via MyMenufyMOD. Check the attached picture for the right .app file.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by Brawl345, Oct 1, 2018
  14. THEGUY3ds

    OP THEGUY3ds GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2018
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    Australia
    Ok, thanks I will give it a try later
     
  15. THEGUY3ds

    OP THEGUY3ds GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2018
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    Australia
    It doesn’t work it says my system menu version is 0 not a match to 43 the it says press any button to exit
     
  16. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    stop using mymenuify just install the 4.3 system menu wad with wad manager
     
  17. THEGUY3ds

    OP THEGUY3ds GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2018
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    Australia
    But it’s risky
     
  18. tech3475

    tech3475 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,353
    Country:
    Do you have bootmii as boot2 or just ios and a valid bootmii backup?
     
  19. THEGUY3ds

    OP THEGUY3ds GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2018
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    Australia
    Ios and a bootmii backup but I don’t have any GameCube controllers.
     
  20. THEGUY3ds

    OP THEGUY3ds GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2018
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    Australia
    All fixed I just updated the system via multmodmanager
     
    Last edited by THEGUY3ds, Oct 3, 2018
    Deleted User likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - installing, bricked, system