my wii is in 4.3. now I cant install wads =(

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ACES163, Sep 18, 2010.

Sep 18, 2010
  1. ACES163
    OP

    Newcomer ACES163 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Location:
    Newyork
    Country:
    United States
    well the reason its in 4.3 is a REALLY LONG story. However megaman 10 is callin out my name and I cant install it =(. Iv tried wad manager 1.5 and 1.7 but still no good. it freezes when I choose ios 249 to install. and I tried uninstalling ios 249 through anytitle deleter but I just get an error. then I hear that I should try dop mii but when I do it says all my ios arenent USABLE =(...Can anyone pleease hel[??!@?!?! Id really apreciate it.
     
  2. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    what have you installed?
    post a syscheck please.
    http://filetrip.net/f12865-sysCheck-2-0-1.html


    most likely, the update stubbed your cIOS and would require you reinstall trucha then cIOS.

    im guessing you still have the homebrew channel?
     
  3. ACES163
    OP

    Newcomer ACES163 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Location:
    Newyork
    Country:
    United States
    yeah I still have the homebrew channel. and I havent installed a single thing. as for the system check...it stops when its checking ios 12. Ive heard about trucha but never installed it. My wii was at 3.2 and I was able to do just about everything. and thanks for helping me out [​IMG]/ but yeah theres no system check available
     
  4. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
  5. ACES163
    OP

    Newcomer ACES163 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Location:
    Newyork
    Country:
    United States
    actally I got the system check to work now. it says it runs on ios58(rev 6176)

    Region:ntsc
    system menu:4.3
    Hollywood v0x11
    xonosle ID:6212023823
    Boot2 v4

    found 130 titles 15 are stub
    ios 249 stub
     
  6. ACES163
    OP

    Newcomer ACES163 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Location:
    Newyork
    Country:
    United States
    hey thanks I ll give it a try. for now I just have to look for the download. I ll let you kno
     
  7. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    wheres the rest of the report?

    it should create a .csv file on your sd card

    post it.
     
  8. ACES163
    OP

    Newcomer ACES163 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Location:
    Newyork
    Country:
    United States
    ..........ummmm.....my sd card slot is compltley destroyed. another long story.your basically mhalping out a mess here. but I still apprecuiate it. Im using the usb slot instead since my sd cards slot doesnt work. it needs an sd to save the report. =( however I did manage to get cios installer on my homebrew.still looking for ios236 with trucha though
     
  9. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    you use a program called IOS236 installer as described in the guide.

    will send you pm with files.
     
  10. ACES163
    OP

    Newcomer ACES163 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Location:
    Newyork
    Country:
    United States
    whoa...ALRIGHT! IM GONNA GIVE THIS A TRY! ALWAYS A FRIEND...I ll keep that in mind....I feel giddy! [​IMG]
     
  11. ACES163
    OP

    Newcomer ACES163 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Location:
    Newyork
    Country:
    United States
    it says theres a problem mounting the usb flash drive. and I cant use an sd card. Is there any thing else I can use?
     
  12. ACES163
    OP

    Newcomer ACES163 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Location:
    Newyork
    Country:
    United States
    I got it to kinda work but it got brcked =( nevermind
     

Share This Page