my r4

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by InggoXD, Jul 28, 2008.

Jul 28, 2008

my r4 by InggoXD at 12:57 AM (1,416 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. InggoXD
    OP

    Newcomer InggoXD Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Hello gamers i have ap robleme of my r4 and my ds i just got my r4 last week and this week was a nightmare i got a 512 mb kingston my r4 was working fin except earlier my r4 could nto read my ds it was on the warning screen on ds when i blew up my slot 1 it works find and after i try to downlaod a game i tried to blew i up no work and i reformat it and downlaod a new kernel no work afte i blew it up agin it wors wat the hell please help me my r4 aint fake i noe i bought it on realhotstuff.com sometimes my r4 works.
     
  2. Sephi

    Member Sephi fool

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,850
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    I can't understand what you're saying.
     
  3. xJonny

    Member xJonny ...

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,395
    Country:
    What blew up?
     
  4. [M]artin

    Member [M]artin .

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3,658
    Country:
    United States
    Define... "Blew it up", please. [​IMG]
     
  5. unduthegun

    Newcomer unduthegun Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Spain
    I think he blows his flashcart
     
  6. asuri

    Member asuri GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    465
    Country:
    Canada
    it happens cause the new r4 doesnt have those guides? happens to me too not a big deal
     
  7. dice

    Former Staff dice pansy-ass ex-staff member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    9,542
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If im correct in thinking that you're saying that your r4 card doesn't read sometimes unless you blow inside the slot then that's normal. Just too much dust between the contacts of the r4 and the ds.
     
  8. santorix10

    Member santorix10 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    240
    Location:
    Rochester, NY - USA
    Country:
    United States
    mbay yuo shud kleen ur ds an lok on ogole rof teh sulooshun too yer problum
     
  9. teH XeRO

    Member teH XeRO GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
  10. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    You blew up your Slot-1?
     
  11. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    Whichever way you look at it, the initial post is a work of art! lol

    That said, I totally understand what he is trying to say and what his frustration is...he's got a lot of blowin' ahead of him.
     
  12. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines

    trasnlation:

    *ehem*hello gamers i have a problem of my r4 and my ds i just got my r4 last week and this was a nightmare i got a 512 kingston my r4 was working fine except earlier my r4 couldnt read into my ds it was on the warning screen on ds when i blew up my slot 1 it works fine and after i try to download a game i tried to blew up no work and i reformat it and download a new kernel no work after i blew it up again it works wat the hell please help me my aint fake i know i bought it on realhotstuff.com sometimes r4 works




    that fucks,,,you blew up your slot 1,tried blow your self up, and blew up the slot 1 again

    poor ds
    any way:

    that hap pensal lthe t ime eve n wit hrel r4 dot b eanxios
     

Share This Page