Hacking my heart stopped....i think i bricked my wii

bbalcrazy92

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 18, 2009
Messages
17
Trophies
0
XP
11
Country
United States
well the game seems to crash after 5 minutes of play, so someone suggested following these steps http://sites.google.com/site/completesg/cios/waninkoko

i tried it and when the installer loads my wii remote would lose connection and i wouldn't be able to click anything, so then that's when i tried the trucha bug, now on the trucha bug on the last step there is no IOS70 so i'm kind of lost now =P
 

9th_Sage

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2008
Messages
1,481
Trophies
0
Website
twitter.com
XP
104
Country
United States
Uh, anyway, what I was trying to say was that none of that stuff is likely to help you load NSMB Wii no matter what way you're trying to load it (unless perhaps you're using a modchip).
 

bbalcrazy92

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 18, 2009
Messages
17
Trophies
0
XP
11
Country
United States
yea i have a wiikey in here, still get an error after 5 minutes so i'm basically stuck, i just used the cios rev 14 installer to install ios 70 again. so i guess everything is back to the original state, just not sure how to work this damn game
 

9th_Sage

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2008
Messages
1,481
Trophies
0
Website
twitter.com
XP
104
Country
United States
Ah, so you're trying to use a fixed version of the game to play then? What you need to do then IIRC is to make sure the IOS that NSMB Wii uses is trucha bugged. What IOS it uses, I have no idea though.
 

bbalcrazy92

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 18, 2009
Messages
17
Trophies
0
XP
11
Country
United States
it uses 249, but i'm a complete noob at this stuff, can you elaborate what you mean by that =P sorry if i'm acting too confused
 

9th_Sage

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2008
Messages
1,481
Trophies
0
Website
twitter.com
XP
104
Country
United States
Wait, so you're trying to load a burnt disc of the game using your Wii Key right? Is it modified in any way (I know there's some version floating about that has a fix for the anti-piracy crud in the game)?
 

bbalcrazy92

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 18, 2009
Messages
17
Trophies
0
XP
11
Country
United States
oh sorry, nope this version is just ripped and zipped. i've tried a fixed version, still didn't work lol

EDIT: btw i'm trying to launch it with neogamma because some people said this works, problem with it is once i load neogamma i lose connection with the wii remote and the screen stays black
 

9th_Sage

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2008
Messages
1,481
Trophies
0
Website
twitter.com
XP
104
Country
United States
It probably doesn't use IOS249 then (it only would if it was loaded using one of the backup loaders or was modified in some way). It could be a bad burn, or just a fubared dump of the game then. Actually, I'm not sure if modchip users encounter the piracy check or not now that I think of it. Is it loading at all?
 

bbalcrazy92

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 18, 2009
Messages
17
Trophies
0
XP
11
Country
United States
yes it loads, just gives me an error after exactly 5 minutes. i am trying to use neogamma as a backup launcher though, however neogamma won't load
 

9th_Sage

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2008
Messages
1,481
Trophies
0
Website
twitter.com
XP
104
Country
United States
bbalcrazy92 said:
yes it loads, just gives me an error after exactly 5 minutes. i am trying to use neogamma as a backup launcher though, however neogamma won't load
What's it say when it gives an error? That's important as to figuring out why it's not working.
 

bbalcrazy92

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 18, 2009
Messages
17
Trophies
0
XP
11
Country
United States
it says an error has occured, and to eject the game and try restarting my wii. this is the error that most people get because of nintendo's new "security" thing they added to this
 

RetroHero

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 19, 2009
Messages
34
Trophies
0
XP
93
Country
This is how to get te game to work

Cios rev 15 + PATCHED GAME (since you are getting the 5mins then crashing that means your game isnt patched) + uloader 3.1

Enjoy the game.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    She has all my weak points smart funny blonde and she lights up the room when she walks in and nothing else exists when she is there
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I would eat the corn out of her.... Lol
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Psi! You're alive!
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    ...and you have yet another new
    girlfried :rolleyes:
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    MAKE HER SIGH A PRENUP
    +1
  • cearp @ cearp:
    PSI <3 🌽
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Lol Veho I'm down to 3
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Dumping one soon
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    My Facebook has like 120 women now or something lol
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Each one hotter than the last...
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Ordered a new SSD
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Your mom's an SSD lol
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Your mom writes to me fast
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I haven't placed an order with Newegg since like 2016 lol
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Amazon Is better lol
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Hard to find a fast 2tb SSD for 130
    +1
  • Peretti @ Peretti:
    lately I downloaded super mario galaxy for wii, but in the first phase, right in the first cutscene of the game, the game freezes in that part, with the image appearing but completely frozen. I already had this problem with pikmin 2 but in the end I couldn't fix the problem. Has anyone had this problem, and if so, did you find a solution?
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Moms spaghetti
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Why are republicans so desperate to see Hunter Biden's dick? I don't get it.
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    They need to see it to prove he isn't a reptilian
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I thought they were trying to prove that he was a reptilian.
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    Oh yeah :rofl2: then I have no idea!
    Veho @ Veho: