My DS won't read Acekard 2.1

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by movin_target, Aug 7, 2009.

Aug 7, 2009
  1. movin_target
    OP

    Newcomer movin_target Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I'm wondering if anyone can help with this. I got my AceKard and MSD a day ago, I followed all the instructions on how to install the firmware and all, formatted the MSD, put AKIAO(sp?) in there. And when I put it in my DS, it doesn't even reconize the card I put in. "There is no DS card inserted."
    I've tried reinserting the card many times, and no good.

    At first I thought it was my DS Phat that had issue reading it, but I've seen Youtube videos to confirm that. I'm just hoping I can fix this, and don't have to go through the trouble of returning it to get another one.

    If you have any idea how to fix these, I'll be really appreciative.

    Thanks.
     
  2. rooker

    Newcomer rooker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Canada
    Regardless of the MSD or the firmware it should be picked up by the DS Phat. There is either a contact issue for which you need to clean the Acekard's gold contacts and use compressed air on the slot1 readers. OR the acekard is dead.
     
  3. xboxrules

    Member xboxrules GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    United States
    I had a situation with a 2Gb Kingston MicroSD card that would not read in the Acekard no matter what I did (format in vasrious utils) but it read on XP just fine... I of course ended up getting another Kingston MicroSD card and all was good.
     
  4. Quanno

    Member Quanno GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    446
    Location:
    ... hmm...
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It's with ds Phat right? In that case, just blow in the opening of the ds and aftera few try's it should work.
     

Share This Page