Hardware Multiple Cartridges?

Saddamsdevil

Trophies
XP
Country
DeltaBurnt said:
Saddamsdevil said:
Unlikely if they learned anything from save-hack exploits, to have it load something by cart-switch would PROBABLY lead to a pretty easy (twilight princess like) exploit (inb4 people comment on my use of the word easy)

Save access doesn't mean that you'll automatically have an exploit
tongue.gif

Plus there's tons of other things standing in the way of hacking a console besides an exploit.

Not talking about save access exclusively, the game would likely have to store a part of the last run code in the RAM, to perform a cart switch, and if you run let say a... passme type of device that flushes this ram and executes its own code
tongue.gif

You get the point, I am no expert on this so I could easily be wrong.

DeltaBurnt

I'm bored
OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
t377y000 said:
Slyakin said:
We have SD cards that have 32 Gigs of memory on them. Why not have a 2 Gig cartridge?
what about the 1 & 2 TB SDXL cards, theres no word if they made it compatible yet, btu the more the better & id welcome it.

Just because they have the capability to have such sizes doesn't mean it's reasonable to use them.

If they used 1-2 TB cartridges they would not only have a lot of wasted space, but they would cost a shit ton. Plus 1-2 TB (even 32 GB) is a lot to trust to a small piece of plastic, that's a lot of data that could be lost by one move of the hand.

DiscostewSM

Trophies
Website
lazerlight.x10.mx
XP
Country
United States
specht said:
Once a cart is removed, the hardware crashes