MP3 awaker :)

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by WOLVERINE777, Dec 20, 2007.

Dec 20, 2007

MP3 awaker :) by WOLVERINE777 at 7:11 PM (1,195 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. WOLVERINE777
    OP

    Newcomer WOLVERINE777 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    France
    Hey guys, I am newbie here, so plz don't hurt me [​IMG]

    Well, the question is, if there is some homebrew which can turn on the .mp3 file instead a default buzz on alarm clock?

    Coz the defaul one is a bit boring annoying [​IMG]

    Thanking everyone in advance

    P.S. I use M3DS Real [​IMG]
     
  2. hollabackitsobi

    Member hollabackitsobi GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    536
    Country:
    United States
  3. WOLVERINE777
    OP

    Newcomer WOLVERINE777 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    France
    Ah, thanks, mate!

    But... how does it work? I created MorningTimer11_M3REAL_M3DS Real.nds , copied into NDS folder but there's nothing but error [​IMG]

    Thanking you for help in advance [​IMG]
     
  4. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Put it in the root oth the memory card, not the NDS folder.
     
  5. WOLVERINE777
    OP

    Newcomer WOLVERINE777 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    France
    Well, did it... but this does not make any change... It loads, says DLDI compatible or smth like that, then, it informs about an error...

    Can you explain exactly what files have to be prepared and exactly WHERE should I put'em?

    Thanx in advance
     
  6. kellyan95

    Banned kellyan95 Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,464
    Country:
    United States
    Update your M3 firmware
     
  7. WOLVERINE777
    OP

    Newcomer WOLVERINE777 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    France
    ...just updated...

    eeech... damn it...

    Well, does not work...

    Here exatly what it gives:
    "An error was detected while trying to access the disc or file. Please confirm the followings:

    Was the ROM file of a correct DLDI patch started?
    Please re-format the media and try again
    Please try with different media from another manufacturer"

    I just copied the file into the root, did not patch anything or smth...

    Heeeelp [​IMG]))
     
  8. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    You need to DLDI patch it for your flashcard. DLDI allows it to read the memory card IN your flashcard.
     
  9. WOLVERINE777
    OP

    Newcomer WOLVERINE777 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    France
    Welll.... thanx, but HOW can I do it? [​IMG])))

    HOW CAN I "DLDI patch it for my flashcard"

    Thanking in advance... [​IMG]
     
  10. myuusmeow

    Member myuusmeow GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page