MP3 awaker :)

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by WOLVERINE777, Dec 20, 2007.

  1. WOLVERINE777
    OP

    WOLVERINE777 Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Dec 20, 2007
    France
    Hey guys, I am newbie here, so plz don't hurt me [​IMG]

    Well, the question is, if there is some homebrew which can turn on the .mp3 file instead a default buzz on alarm clock?

    Coz the defaul one is a bit boring annoying [​IMG]

    Thanking everyone in advance

    P.S. I use M3DS Real [​IMG]
     
  2. hollabackitsobi

    hollabackitsobi GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    536
    1
    Jul 10, 2007
    United States
  3. WOLVERINE777
    OP

    WOLVERINE777 Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Dec 20, 2007
    France
    Ah, thanks, mate!

    But... how does it work? I created MorningTimer11_M3REAL_M3DS Real.nds , copied into NDS folder but there's nothing but error [​IMG]

    Thanking you for help in advance [​IMG]
     
  4. Destructobot

    Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Member
    5,005
    5
    Oct 15, 2006
    United States
    Portland, OR
    Put it in the root oth the memory card, not the NDS folder.
     
  5. WOLVERINE777
    OP

    WOLVERINE777 Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Dec 20, 2007
    France
    Well, did it... but this does not make any change... It loads, says DLDI compatible or smth like that, then, it informs about an error...

    Can you explain exactly what files have to be prepared and exactly WHERE should I put'em?

    Thanx in advance
     
  6. kellyan95

    kellyan95 Banned

    Banned
    1,464
    1
    Jul 4, 2007
    United States
    Update your M3 firmware
     
  7. WOLVERINE777
    OP

    WOLVERINE777 Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Dec 20, 2007
    France
    ...just updated...

    eeech... damn it...

    Well, does not work...

    Here exatly what it gives:
    "An error was detected while trying to access the disc or file. Please confirm the followings:

    Was the ROM file of a correct DLDI patch started?
    Please re-format the media and try again
    Please try with different media from another manufacturer"

    I just copied the file into the root, did not patch anything or smth...

    Heeeelp [​IMG]))
     
  8. Rayder

    Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Former Staff
    6,613
    133
    Jan 14, 2007
    United States
    USA
    You need to DLDI patch it for your flashcard. DLDI allows it to read the memory card IN your flashcard.
     
  9. WOLVERINE777
    OP

    WOLVERINE777 Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    0
    Dec 20, 2007
    France
    Welll.... thanx, but HOW can I do it? [​IMG])))

    HOW CAN I "DLDI patch it for my flashcard"

    Thanking in advance... [​IMG]
     
  10. myuusmeow

    myuusmeow GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    1,643
    0
    Jun 24, 2007
    United States