Move Disc Channel

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by MCBarkingSpoon, Jul 11, 2011.

Jul 11, 2011

Move Disc Channel by MCBarkingSpoon at 2:11 PM (696 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. MCBarkingSpoon
    OP

    Member MCBarkingSpoon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    How do I move it back. I used a hack a long time ago and now wanna move it back just to make it nice and neat.
    There a mod out that has it built in?
     
  2. Nujui

    Member Nujui I need something to do.

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3,933
    Location:
    Dreamland.
    Country:
    United States
    Move your cursor on the channel.

    Hold A & B.

    Move the Channel.

    Wait, do you still have the hack?
     
  3. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Just reinstall priiloader and apply the hack again.
    Move the channel.
    Then disable the hack again.

    To completely get rid of Priiloader use the in/ uninstaller included in priiloader.
    or install a fresh system menu.
     
  4. MCBarkingSpoon
    OP

    Member MCBarkingSpoon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks so much guys, off topic but I would rather do this then make a whole other post. Anyone have a link to a new Channel wad for the newest Neogamma?

    [​IMG]
     
  5. chop

    Member chop GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    487
    Location:
    Pontefract
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    As Neogamma is still being updated a Forwarder is a much better choice than a channel, as it just auto boots the dol from your sd/usb drive

    but if you must have a channel, you can get one here personally I don't like it due the channel creator plastering his name allover the loader.
     
  6. MCBarkingSpoon
    OP

    Member MCBarkingSpoon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    Yes I actually meant a forwarder as channels can really mess up even if a faulty image size happens. Thanks I'll use that link!!
     
  7. MCBarkingSpoon
    OP

    Member MCBarkingSpoon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone have a link to Priiloader I can trust as some google links are always iffy.
     
  8. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,549
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Download priiloader here and the latest hacks here (right click - save as)
     
  9. MCBarkingSpoon
    OP

    Member MCBarkingSpoon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    It's odd but I did do it correct but is it not supposed to start when I turn on the wii cause I'm just getting the same old thing.
     
  10. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    I'm assuming you mean priiloader isn't appearing?

    Try holding RESET down during boot to get to its menu.
     
  11. MCBarkingSpoon
    OP

    Member MCBarkingSpoon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    Is my face 16 shades of dumbass. [​IMG]
    Thanks man!
     

Share This Page